We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely very French hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Flambee

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bergerac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Flambee
Save
You added La Flambee to your Saves list
Route de Perigueux - 49, Avenue Marceau-Feyry, 24100 Bergerac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bergerac
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely very French hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Spent 1 night at this hotel at the beginning of September. Loved the grounds the friendly staff and the great food a welcome relaxing evening after a long day of sight seeing and shopping. Our room was in the main building and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
14
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staff friendly, nice setting, not to far from the station and airport. Overall decent. Two things to bare in mind. The rooms have no air con so ours was very warm at night. The restaurant is excellent but is very local in focus. The food is therefore very much based on goats cheese, foie gras and confit duck. We ate here and I thought it was good quality with decent value local wine. But it is worth checking if the menu suits your party. We stayed a few days and tee staff were polite and attentive, easy to get in Bergerac so worth considering.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived at la flambé after a long car journey ,the hotel is so French looking with a very calming atmosphere.Nothing is too much trouble for the staff we felt welcome &relaxed even though only an overnight stay,Our room in the annexe provided a clean modern bathroom with a dated but adequate bedroom .But the peice de resistance was our evening meal very enjoyable with service to match .If we returned we would probably request a room on the main building .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A converted chateau with lovely grounds, good swimming pool, great food and good service. Not cheap but worth paying a bit more for the quality and location. Being on the outskirts of Bergerac it is not near the lovely old town and night life of Bergerac but superb restaurant, so you can eat outside under cover with tranquility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although you are a mile from bergerac city centre, you feel you are in country. Beautiful gardens with swimming pool. All staff are friendly and helpful as we do not speak french. Food in restaurant is superb. The steaks were cooked perfectly. Rooms are very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I turned up a La Flambee. The hotel is out of town (a 3 or 4 minute drive) but set on a lovely property with ample parking and beautiful scenery.
The room was quite old but very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The building has a lot of character and the restaurant was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked one night based on reviews seen on here. Was not disappointed. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. Building is full of character, doorways on some rooms present a problem if tall. Bathrooms modern clean . Limited rooms so place was quiet. Warm welcome even from the resident dog... Bonus with this place was the quality of food served in the restaurant. If you like quiet, charming and a personal service you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Flambee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flambee

Address: Route de Perigueux - 49, Avenue Marceau-Feyry, 24100 Bergerac, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bergerac
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
La Flambee Bergerac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Flambee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.