We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Imparfait

L'Imparfait
8 Rue Fontaines, 24100 Bergerac, France
0553574792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Bergerac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“pleasant meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were slightly disappointed given the price we paid. This was the most expensive meal out in Bergerac for us.
The food was nice but nothing special and portion sizes mediocre although acknowledge the A la carte theme of the restaurant.
Probably wouldn't go back but the restaurant was busy so clearly popular with other travellers.
The staff were very pleasant and most helpful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    102
    37
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allemans-du-Dropt, France
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with interesting food and wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is our favourite restaurant in Bergerac

I had filets of mackerel and then beef cooked to perfection from their lunchtime menu
We had a recommended local white wine Chateau Briand which was light fruity and very drinkable
Great sitting outside on their shady terrace in the hot sunshine

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have visited this restaurant every year and never been disappointed. Often with up to about 16 people. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Happy to explain anything on the menu that we are not sure about. Not a cheap meal but a real treat and worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went here on one of the last nights of our honeymoon- after being tipped off by a lady who ran a wine-tasting class- and were very pleased with our choice.
The service was good, for food and wine were excellent and although it wasn't cheap by any means (€100 for both of us), it was reasonable given the excellent quality (we had starters, main, dessert and wine). We hope to go again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have used this restaurant several times at lunchtimes and have never had a bad meal. The staff have always been very helpful and explained the menu when we needed help and also recomended some lovely wines. We have taken our family there too. The kids menu is perhaps a little expensive but the kids enjoyed it.
One down side is that there is no outside view but they make the space bright and welcoming.
We look forward to another meal here very soon.
We mistakenly went to another restaurant around the corner recently and had a dreadful meal where the police were called because we refused to pay the full bill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Imparfait also viewed

 
Monbazillac, Bergerac
 

Been to L'Imparfait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Imparfait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.