We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Biarritz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Biarritz to your Saves list
Hotel Le Biarritz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 AVENUE DE LA MILADY, 64200 Biarritz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed one night at Le Biarritz as it was the right location for us. The product is just about OK. The rooms feature small walkin showers. The bed was sagging and the terrace overlooking the sea was in poor state of maintenance. What stands out at this hotel is the reception and housekeeping staff who were very accomodating and polite.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    63
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
16
75
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

60 euro for standard room big enough but no view. Very clean contemporary style bathroom. Free wifi and great English speaking receptionist. Would recommend and would stay here again. Opposite beach and 10 min walk to town. Good parking, Great value

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schindellegi, Switzerland
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
394 helpful votes 394 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

i paid 64 euros for a double room with balcony to the sea in april; this price is great. if you pay 200 euros for the same thing, never mind in which month, the price is close to a robbery

there is large car park outside the hotel (without protection, but apparently safe)

the staff at the reception was proffesional and friendly

the room had a reasonable size, a nice balcony facing the sea and twoo small balconies facing a petrol station. the bed was comfortable and big enough (1,50 m). the bathroom was well equiped and clean.

i did not hear noises from the exterior, so i assume that the windows offer suficient noise protection.

free wireless internet worked correctly.

breakfast was a cold buffet to be largely improved specially in variety as the few foods offered had good quality, but does not deserve the 14 euros (if i remember well) that i paid and is closed at 09.30 hours!!!! i would go somewhere else for breakfast

i did not use the hotel restaurant as i arrived in the hotel by 9.40 pm and it is closed at 9.30.

the location is fine is you want a quiet place very close to the beach (5 minutes walking) or to the thalasso installations just crossing the street, but half an hour walking from biarritz centre

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in August 2010. On the positive note, the hotel has a fantastic location; it is about 5 minutes from Milady and Biarritz beaches and about 15 minutes walk to the town centre.
On the negative note; after settling into our room we went for a short trip to the supermarket just around the corner. When we came back we tried to get into our room without any success. After a few minutes of trying a half naked man opened the door and told us that we have been moved. We were so shocked to hear this, for a few seconds we just could not say a word! We just could not believe what we were hearing! The man told us that the hotel stuff basically packed our stuff and moved it to another room. However, we realised that could not have moved everything as we had things in the safe and the fridge therefore, we had to ask to be allowed back into “our old room” to collect the rest of our stuff. The whole experience was just so embarrassing as the couple hardly had any clothes on at this time and I felt like a naughty child who did something wrong. It was awful! We then went to the reception to demand an explanation. They manager was useless, basically said that they made a mistake with the rooms and they HAD to move us. She said they were sorry...
We have stayed in may hotels around the world but we have never experienced anything like this. For the hotel staff to move our belonging without our permission is just simply unacceptable. If they made a mistake with the allocation of the rooms, as far as I am concerned it is not my problem! I could think of a plenty of solutions and I am not a hotel manager.
I felt very disappointed as this hotel booking was organised by a friend who has stayed in this hotel many times, and is a very valuable customer for this hotel (even the manager expressed this). We basically had a group booking for the weekend. For this reason, I find it even more disturbing that they made no effort to sort their mistake out. When we checked out on Monday I was also shocked that this hotel cost €200/night. The room that we had was never worth this money. It was opposite a supermarket and petrol station and just below us was the parking area for the hotel restaurant. It was so noisy that we had to close the windows at night.
After this experience I will never stay in this hotel again and would not recommend this to any of my friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Ive just returned from a 5 night stay in Biarritz where myself & my girlfriend stayed at Hotel Le Biarritz. Initially on the Internet the price of the stay there was €1100 for the 5 nights, and then I got a quote of €950 when I rang direct to the hotel, but then found a deal for 635 on booking.com, so Im not sure whwere each party gets their prices! The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the airport and looks decent from the outside. The inside is fantastic and looks newly renovated. Its all very modern and clean. Our room was standard, but it nice and clean (however I was given a twin having asked for a double) but the room was of a good standard, with a balcony and a view of the sea. The bathroom was average size with a lovely open walk in shower which was nice. Our room was made up daily and I found the receptionists and cleaning staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only minor complaint is that the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Biarritz and the Grand Plage. Its not a bad walk on a nice day as you pass several restaurants and cafes (and a grat view of the ocean). There is a smaller beach (Marbella Beach I think) which is 2 minutes walk away from the hotel which is very nice but quiet. All in all a good experience and can be value for money if yo shop around! Id happily stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Excellent location: across from the ocean and close to down-town. Quiet and nice. Very good real-estate. Ample rooms with beautiful bath-rooms. Excellent break-fast to be enjoyed out-side with sea-view. On-site restaurant. Ample parking. Excellnt for business, leisure, families and couples. Includes wonderful sea-water swimming pool and spa!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This is a fantastic 3* hotel located less than 2 minutes from a fabulous beach and a 10 minute walk into the centre of Biarritz. The hotel was completely refurbished in mid-2008 and has a very simple but contemporary look to it. It is very clean with all the basics that you need. The staff spoke fluent English, were extremely friendly and provided some great restaurant recommendations in the local area.

  • Liked — Clean and recently refurbished
  • Disliked — No English television stations
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Biarritz

Address: 30 AVENUE DE LA MILADY, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel 3* recently renovated with 49 rooms, located at 800m biarritz center. With a sea view restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Le Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Biarritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.