We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Biarritz Center & Beach, 2 bdrm, patio & parking

Saved Save
You added Biarritz Center & Beach, 2 bdrm, patio & parking to your Saves list.
Front of house
Front of house
Front of house
Private off street parking (rare in Biarritz!)
Entry
living room, overlooks your private terrace
living room window open
Biarritz
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauliina...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect for our needs, and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our group of five, 4 adults and a 1,5 years' old child was very happy to have chosen this apartment for our stay in lovely Biarritz. Bedrooms were spacious and had no trouble fitting a baby cot offered by the owners. Kitchen was well equipped and fulfilled all our needs. The best part of the apartment was the nice patio, and being blessed with a wonderful weather, we used to enjoy our morning coffees and dinners there. Location is great, too. Short walking distance to a nice market hall, a basic grocery store, restaurants and other services and not too far from the beach either. The apartment was perfect for our needs, and we would definately stay here again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dana
Alberta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dana
Alberta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fiona457
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in the centre of Biarritz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in Biarritz a number of times and in various different apartments and this is the BEST place we have stayed and we will most definitely return.
It is situated in a really nice neighbourhood and only a 5 minute walk into the centre. It also has a parking space which in biarritz is very rare when renting an apartment.
The apartment had everything you could want, even a great collection of dvd's for a night in! The outside space is lovely and I enjoyed a few glasses of wine sat reading my book in the evening. The kitchen had everything! There was even the basics in the fridge when we arrived which was great because we arrived late at night and saved us an early morning trip to the supermarket. The bedrooms are big and beds are very comfortable!
I can honestly say there is nothing that this apartment was missing and we will most definitely be returning next year.
Thank you Wendi and Sassoune

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
carnoaus
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a quiet suburb within walking distance to all amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Having flown in from Stansted we hired a car and found the apartment very easily. We were met by Sassoune who showed us around and explained the housekeeping rules to us. The apartment is in a beautiful old building and is spacious and very well appointed. We loved the the high ceilings. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances and utensils, although we ate out every evening. The bathroom has been updated to a very high specification. The outdoor area is private and is a great eating area. The bedrooms are big and the bed is comfortable. We were able to walk to the centre of Biarritz and the beaches and there are lots of lovely places to eat in the vicinity of the apartment. The beaches are beautiful with soft sand. We visited San Sebastian and St Jean de Luz and loved them both.
We would thoroughly recommend this apartment and would love to visit again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Frank1231...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - very good location, comfortable apartment and very helpful and considerate hosts .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a stay in Biarritz: close to the beaches with shops, bakeries and the marvellous food market a short stroll away. The rooms are very clean and spacious and there is a lovely patio area perfect for relaxing and taking the sun. The apartment is also in a quiet and restful location despite being within walking distance of the centre of Biarritz. The hosts are very helpful and friendly without being intrusive - Sassoune gave us a lift to the airport on the morning we left, a very kind gesture that saved us a lot of time and hassle and he also brought us to a local game of pelota - great fun. In summary, one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet location and quality of apartment.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Wendi Abeberry
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing