We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arima Biarritz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arima Biarritz to your Saves list
Arima Biarritz
16 rue Larrepunte, 64200 Biarritz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Biarritz B&B and Inns
Falkirk
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic, would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Beautiful house decorated with imagination and very good taste. Breakfast prepared by Marc was delicious and he was very helpful with directions etc.
Although a 20min walk into the centre it wasn't a problem. Biarritz itself is lovely but St Jean de Luz nearby even nicer and worth a visit.
Highly recommended.
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
49
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rheinfelden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Nice welcome, invited to a glass of wine in their lounge; very friendly and helpful couple; nice rooms, beautiful furniture, good breakfast and good conversation! I can only recommend to everybody.

Thanks to Annie and Marc
Roland, the biker from Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Marc and Annie really look after their guests. The house is pretty and very tastefully decorated. Our bed was so comfortable it was difficult to get out of it in the morning and Marc's breakfasts were an absolute treat. The town centre is a 10/15 minutes walk away and so is the ocean. We will be back and I can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We have recently spent 3 nights at Arima Biarritz and can only say that it is just about perfect.
Marc and Annie could not be more helpful, even offering to pick us up from the airport, and then Annie, because it was raining, took us down to the town, to a really nice restaurant. This was after treating us to a welcome glass of wine.
The room was beautiful and comfortable, with a stylish en-suite, and everything was spotlessly clean.
We also thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, each morning served with something a little different, such as home made cake or biscuits.
The only word of warning is that the location of the B & B is a good 20 minute uphill walk from the centre, no problem to us, but less-mobile people could struggle a liitle.
All in all, a perfect stay, and we would not hesitate to stay again if we return to Biarritz.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

A warm and friendly welcome from the owners Mark and Annie.
Located about a 20 minute walk away from the centre of Biarritz with a bus stop situated at the end of the street.
A good base for a sightseeing holiday.
Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPAN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I stayed this B&B on March 2009 with my mother.
Everything is perfect, Marc, the host, is really kind for everything, ( he even repaired my mom's shoes!).
The house is decorated with nice furnitures, and the room is absolutely pretty and romantic. I love everything in my room, the bed, chair, bath room, everything!
Also, breakfast is gorgeous with some tasty breads, jams, orange juice and fruits with honey.
And the cute dog, Susie, she is friendly and quiet.
This B&B is the best which I've ever had.
If I can go back to Biarritz again, I definitely will stay this B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

Excellent boutique guest house. Annie and Marc are outstanding hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arima Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arima Biarritz

Address: 16 rue Larrepunte, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arima Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arima Biarritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.