We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cafe de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cafe de Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Cafe de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ireland west
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

we stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend and found this hotel to be in a great location in Biarittz. The room (401) was really spacious and the bathroom was lovely. We found the staff to be very welcoming too,our only criticism was they were not so informed about public transport in the area but they really were so friendly it made this less of an issue. We would chose here again if coming to Biarittz particularly if slightly off season as not having a pool etc.. is not a problem when you are out and about exploring when its too chilly to sunbathe on this rather lovely Atlantic coast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
75
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights in September and only have positive things to say about this hotel. The rooms are nice with a good view and it is central. The staff are excellent and a credit to this hotel. It may look very ordinary from the reception and from the outside but the rooms are a good size and have been recently decorated.I would definitely stay here again. If you book direct with the hotel it is cheaper

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvelines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Had 3 nights in this hotel. We parked our car in the public car park under the hotel. This was free during our stay. The staff were all very welcoming to us and our dog throughout our 3 days. Despite what the website says, our dog was allowed in the restaurant. The hotel has been recently renovated in a modern (a little funky) style. Each room has a view of the ocean. It is very clean. Housekeeping had our room serviced before noon each day.
I highly recommend this hotel but advise against having the breakfast as it is a little pricey for what is on offer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Earth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Well designed with a sheer presence of French southern-coastal luxury I would definitely stay at this hotel if I decide to come to Biarritz again sometime. Definitely a real 4* star in the true sense of the word with a perfect ocean view and high quality amenities. This could easily be a 5 star if it had a pool (which isn't needed here since the place is a surf resort) and a Spa (but on the other hand it's a way better choice to go to South East Asia if you're looking for Spa's)
I've stayed in another hotel here aswell which calls itself 4* (the Radisson Blu, actually is a 3+) and had a good look around the place in general and I would absolutely recommend the discerning traveller to choose Hotel le Cafe de Paris if you're still deciding.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe de Paris

Address: 5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cafe de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Splendia so you can book your Hotel Cafe de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.