We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cafe de Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cafe de Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Cafe de Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent choice of hotel. The underground car park brings you up right outside it. All rooms have sea views and are very modern and very clean. We ate in the restaurant and can recommend it very highly. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
75
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denia spain
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Very pleasant and helpful staff who spoke very good English. Good location by the sea front and town / shopping area. Our room had a sea view, facilities in the room were very good, tea/ coffee etc. Room was very clean and spacious, bathroom also to the same standard. Bathrobes,slippers and toiletries are also provided, A very comfortable hotel. There is no private car park at the hotel, but they recommend a underground public car park which is next to the hotel. I would recommend anybody with walking difficulties to be dropped off at the hotel first,as the lift to the street only goes to the first floor in the car park, then flights of stairs have to be negotiated to reach street level, this applies to luggage as well.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

On arrival look for the Vinci car park (€14/night in Jan 15). The only drawback is that on pedestrian exit there is a flight of stairs to be negotiated.

Very pleasant English speaking staff. We by-passed breakfast which seemed expensive.

The hotel is furnished in a quirky modern style and was spotlessly clean

The wifi, which I must have to keep in touch with the office, was poor - narrow bandwidth. Management may like to think of adding a quality service and charging for it.

Great views over the beach from our room. However the room was oh so hot and the AC control did not serve any purpose.

Good Amenities, including quality bath robes were provided.

One of the hotel tariffs offered free breakfast - for one - and with 2 guests staying there was no option to purchase a second breakfast. The system failed at that point. As a result we booked via Expedia.

The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants, none of which were a delight.

The fire alarm sounded - for a long time at 4am, on one night of our stay. There were no announcements, no signs of smoke, no fire brigade and no apology or explanation offered. It took a while to get back to sleep after that!

Room Tip: Obviously in Biarritz one would ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We went to Biarritz and we decided to stay in a nice hotel but we never we could find so nice place. We stayed in a sea view room and I could not recommend more. It is near the Virgin, a Gallerie Lafayette and good hotels.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We liked this hotel. It was central to the town and our room had an ocean view. The staff was friendly. It was great to leave the window open and hear the sea. The breakfast was a bit expensive so we went to a nearby café. There is no parking yet the Bellevue parking garage is basically under the hotel and is 14 Euros per day. The key is location and sea view for this hotel and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

I do not think that I could have made a better selection. Wonderful hotel with incredible views. The staff was very accommodating. I arrive at 10:30am and was surprised that I was able to check in.

The view from my room was awesome. However, the bed left a little to be desired. But, overall the room was quite nice.

Dinner in the hotel was quite good. I advise other travelers to make a reservation if you plan to eat there (especially weekends). The breakfast buffet was OK, but not worth 20euros.

Overall, a great place to stay in a beautiful area of France. I will return!

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We spent a week in beautiful Biarritz in the end of June.The weather was not the best but reasonable for the Basque coast.
The hotel is right in the middle of Biarritz on a beautiful square facing the ocean.There is no vehicle traffic in front of the hotel so it is very quiet.The rooms seem to be quite well insulated so there was no noise from the adjacent rooms.
The rooms were spotlessly clean as were the bathrooms.The bed was confortable.The minibar drinks were lukewarm but behind the hotel there is a wineshop which sells icecold champagne.
We had breakfast in the hotel.The breakfast was ok,good orange juice,cafe au lait and fresh croissants.Also bacon and scrambled eggs.
Every room in the hotel has an amazing ocean view,some rooms have a balcony and the suite has a huge terrace facing the ocean.We had a normal "ocean " room on the second floor.We did not miss the balcony because the windows open fully and you can enjoy the wind and sun.
The ocean rooms are on the second,third and 4:th floor,a little bit larger junior suites on the first and second floor.The suite is in the third floor.
We ate a couple of lunches and dinners in the hotel restaurant and found it to be very good value.Good attentive service,excellent food at a reasonable price.
The location of Cafe de Paris is the best in Biarritz,it has an excellent ocean view and it is close to everything you need to see in Biarritz.
It is not cheap,but nothing is in Biarritz.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view,junior suites have no balcony but are a bit bigger.Ocean rooms are a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe de Paris

Address: 5, place Bellevue, 64200 Biarritz, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cafe de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Splendia so you can book your Hotel Cafe de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.