We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, poor bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bordeaux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 cours du Marechal Juin, 33000 Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Nice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good location, poor bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the center of Bordeaux (5 minutes from the cathedral).
The only minus:
- there was visible water infiltration in the bathroom
- no electric plug in the room but for that of the television (close to the ceiling)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    255
    336
    124
    66
See reviews for
152
339
119
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Chose this hotel for a one night stopover based on price and location. Small room, adequate for my needs. One double bed and a bunk-bed above, bathroom with shower and flat screen TV. Windows are triple glazed.

ETAP is 100 metres from the Palais de Justice tram and bus stop. The next-door Meriadeck shopping centre has a very large supermarket and many other shops.

Breakfast buffet quite acceptable for the price.

My only complaint was that the wifi service broke down in the evening! There was a clearly a techincal issue, for as I left in the morning a technician was busy with his head inside a computer cabinet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

It is cheap but just too shabby for me. It looks grubby at first look but actually clean sheets and bathroom so it's the ageing decor that's the problem. Receptionist was friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Like the Etap Hotel series, this room in Bordeaux is clear and affordable. The room can sleep 3 people. Quite comfort and location is good as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have stayed in some hotels but never one that was so unclean even the walls were dirty for about £10.00 more the hotel next door the Ibis is well worth the visit I stayed there last time I was in Bordeaux and I will never ever go back to the Etap

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourtin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

If I was choosing a hotel to stay in Bordeaux for tourist reasons I would probably not chose this location, having said that, for our purposes I cannot fault it. The room was small but spotlessly clean, as was the shower room. It was probably the hottest night of 2011 so far, having reached about 39°, but the air condtioning, though old and slightly noisy, kept us cool and comfortable all night long. Secure parking is always a big plus in a large town situation, and it was not expensive for the peace of mind it gave. All in all, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck

Address: 37 cours du Marechal Juin, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck 2*
Number of rooms: 109

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.