We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 22Bordeaux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 22Bordeaux to your Saves list
22Bordeaux
22 rue Georges Mandel, 33000 Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 74 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bordeaux is a great city and 22 Bordeaux is in a fantastic location in a residential neighborhood five minutes walk to the historic centre of the city. The swimming pool, which is beautifully lit at night and lovely garden area looking onto a historic church and former nunnery mean the property will appeal to anyone who appreciates historic architecture. What makes it a really special place is what a wonderful host Myriam is. Her knowledge of local attractions and culinary recommendations were excellent as is her English. Myriam went out of her way to ensure we felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Felt like staying at the beautiful home of a very helpful friend who has really good taste in architecture, design and food. We will be staying again next time we are in Bordeaux.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay! Myriam and her mum run this small bed and breakfast in their stunning home. We had a beautiful room with a lovely outlook over the garden so it was lovely and quiet despite being so central. Myriam was really helpful in her recommendations so we really got more out of our trip than expected. I would love to do a cookery course...!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a quick overnight trip to Bordeaux during our Paris trip and he found this B&B. It was fantastic. The owner is so kind, an excellent English speaker and her home is beautiful! Everything was very clean, with everything we needed in our room. The breakfast was delicious and the view of their backyard was very relaxing. We definitely want to go back and plan to stay here again.

The only downside is this is on a busy street. So there was a lot of street noise. However, we still loved it and would go back.

Room Tip: See if you can sleep in a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I did not stay here but Took Myriam's cooking class. We were looking for an english speaking class in Bordeaux, and could find not one either affordable or english spacing. I happened on Myriam through the internet. We went to her B&B at 10:30 am and finished at 14:30 pm. Wow was it great. We prepared a three course lunch, and we prepared it under her guidance. Her english is wonderful, and she is truly delightful. And the cost was only 75 Euro each for my wife and me. She gave us recipes and told us many of her cooking and preparation tips. This is a wonderful treat for anyone who wants a great cooking experience, for a reasonable cost, and with great entertainment value. Her B&B is well appointed and you feel so so at home. Give it a try; you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: only a few rooms but well appointed and recently redone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 22Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22Bordeaux

Address: 22 rue Georges Mandel, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myriam's house is situated in the area of Saint-Seurin, 5 minutes walk from the historic center of Bordeaux.It is a 18th century house entirely restored to offer luxury and serenity in authentic surroundings - ancient wood floors, marble fireplaces, tasteful furnishing...Each room exudes atmosphere and the scents of a family house.All the bedrooms have their own ensuite bathroom with luxury bathroom toiletries and amenities & hairdryer.You will find tea or coffee making facilities, mineral waters and some cakes like madeleines or canneles made by the chef Myriam.During your stay you can take a cooking class taught by Myriam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 22Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 22Bordeaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.