We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and can't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Hotel Labottiere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bordeaux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petit Hotel Labottiere
Save
You added Petit Hotel Labottiere to your Saves list
14, rue Francis Martin, 33000 Bordeaux, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent and can't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is approx 5-10 min walk to the town center, very conveniently located with restaurants and a convenient store near by. The host Daniel was extremely nice and very patient in answering my queries during the reservation process and our stay.

The hotel building is historical and very well maintained, all needed amenities were found and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms very clean and large, nothing to complain about!!!

Breakfast is a highlight here, the portion was huge and it changes everyday!! Daniel also has a list of recommended restaurants and we followed a few of them - they were superb! ;)

Last but not the least, do not miss the tour Daniel walks you through the building! Every part and details of it are special and I would definitely recommend friends visiting Bordeaux to stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielKorber, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Janjantong Thank you for choosing the Petit Hôtel Labottière in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.
We have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team is very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as we always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for us as we always try to better serve our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Petit Hôtel Labottière and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Daniel Korber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived one day late because of a missed connection and Daniel still graciously waited for us to arrive to help with our luggage from the cab. The room was well furnished and tastefully decorated with mostly antiques. There was a minibar with drinks,fresh fruit, cookies, coffee and tea. The hotel is very close to the central downtown area to include the opera house and the public garden. The leisurely walk was about 10 minutes. Daniel was an unbelievable source of information for places to see and eat to include several handouts and maps of the area. He was extremely courteous and helpful. The female assistant (sorry but I forgot her name) was also extremely pleasant and helpful and the breakfast she prepared was phenomenal. There were so many delicious dishes and many old French dishes. It was more food than the two of us could eat and we probably spent 1-2 hours enjoying it. The tour of the mansion was impressive and Daniel's explanation of all of the history of Bordeaux and the history/renovation of the mansion was extensive. On our day of departure, Daniel called a cab for us and spoke to the driver in French to make sure he knew and understood where to take us. (We are not fluent in French). If you are looking for a quaint and quiet place with a lot of history and tremendous service, this is the place to go. We plan to go back for a longer visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielKorber, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ken,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Petit Hôtel Labottière.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your room, its comfort and decoration. It is so nice to read your compliments on our property, and that you have spent such a nice time (event short) with us
As we strive to provide a superior service for every customer, I will personally inform Elisabeth that you enjoyed the quality of her service while you stayed with us, as it is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team.
Thanking you for your warm recommendation, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and we really do hope that your future stay in the the Petit Hôtel Labottière will be even nicer than the first one.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent two nights in this establishment. A very beautiful building with lovely furnishings and attention to detail. Lovely products to pamper ourselves were supplied in the bathroom. The bar fridge contained all sorts of goodies along with tea, coffee and cookies.
As promised an extravagant breakfast each morning.
The central location made it easy to explore Bordeaux on foot.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available, both are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielKorber, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Vicki,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your two nieces and to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Petit Hôtel Labottière. I will not fail to compliment our team for their work.
We are at 7/8 minutes walk from Grand Theatre and the hotel is located in the UNESCO World Heritage Center of Bordeaux very close to the beautifull public garden.
Thanking you for your warm recommendation, I look forward to the pleasure to welcome you again and really do hope that your future stay at the Petit Hôtel Labottière will be even nicer than the first one.
With best regards,
Daniel Korber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We loved it, beautiful antique furniture, interesting house and huge breakfast. Daniel was lovely and very accommodating. His face was a picture when we mentioned vegetarianism but still obliging. We are used to our bed which is big enough for a family of 4+ but we still slept well in a small double .

Room Tip: We were in the room overlooking the garden so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisVoyageur_55, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for choosing the Petit Hôtel Labottière in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a nice and funny comment about my surprise at breakfast time !
I have been delighted to welcome you and very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that we succeeded by making your stay comfortable as we always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for us as we always try to better serve our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Petit Hôtel Labottière and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Daniel Korber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were warmly greeting by Daniel and immediately knew we would have a wonderful visit. It was like staying as a welcome guest in the home of friends. The hotel is a very special private and beautiful mansion that has been lovingly restored by Daniel and his parents. It is a uniquely peaceful environment with no street sounds. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. Our day began with a delicious breakfast prepared by Elizabeth and served in the gallery adjacent to the courtyard. Breakfast included a fantastic variety with local homemade delicacies. The mansion is in an excellent location - an easy 10 min walk to the Centre and 5 minute walk to the beautiful Jardins. We look forward to staying at Le Petit Hotel Labottiere on our next visit to Bordeaux.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisVoyageur_55, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Cathy and Steve,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Petit Hôtel Labottière. I will not fail to compliment Elisabeth and the team for their work.
We are at an easy walking distance from Grand Theatre and the hotel is located in the UNESCO World Heritage Center of Bordeaux very close to the beautifull public garden.
Thanking you for your warm recommendation, I am looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you again and really do hope that your future stay at the Petit Hôtel Labottière will be even nicer than the first one.
With best regards,

Daniel Korber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful grounds, great area of town and Daniel ( the owners son) was an excellent resource for places to eat, places to see and for country side vinyard trips. You would be missing out if you don't stay here!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms! All great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisVoyageur_55, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Labottiere, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Tigerlily,
Thank you for choosing the Petit Hôtel Labottière in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.
We have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team is very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as we always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for us as we always try to better serve our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Petit Hôtel Labottière and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Daniel Korber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Bordeaux has many hotels but none compare to staying in a historic monument. Daniel began by telling us where to eat and not to eat which was good advice. He ended our stay with a tour of the house. Each morning Elizabeth served us an enormous and delicious breakfast full of local homemade products. This is small hotel in an 18 century home so you immediately begin to feel at home. Central and walking distance to the main historic centre of Bordeaux yet very peaceful. Highly recommended for those who don't want yet another tourist hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Hotel Labottiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Labottiere

Address: 14, rue Francis Martin, 33000 Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bordeaux: a unique and precious witness the art of living in the XVIIIth century. At the end of the 18th century, a gentleman imbued with discerning taste, had a private mansion built in the heart of Bordeaux, next to the Public Gardens, that has today after extensive refurbishment been returned to its original splendour, and opened to the public. Liliane and Michel Korber have devoted over twenty years of loving care to refurnishing this monument and bringing it back to life. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Hotel Labottiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.