We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch almost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Novarina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Novarina to your Saves list
Villa Novarina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue Westercamp, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
east africa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Top notch almost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The location is great near the park where one can run , walk etc. The rooms we had was excellent , large open space , huge comfy bed, large flat screen tv, and some great couches , table and chairs to relax in . Bathroom was huge clean with large bath , shower , separate wc . They also have a small spa which is clean tidy . The decor seems a little crowded in the reception area with lots of beauty products , teddy nears , some antique furniture on display . One issue was the air conditioning area which was very noisy . WE asked for it to be looked into and were told it can be switched off to stop the noise . This is not a solution. Breakfast was ok , lots to choose from but not well presented in my opinion .

Room Tip: check on the air conditioning first t
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    66
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
24
159
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great breakfasts and charming staff (yes, you, Pauline and Anna, but the guys were great too) are the main memories of this delightful hotel in the quiet suburbs of Strasbourg, not far from the European Institutions and almost next door to the stunning Orangerie park - look out for the storks and their chicks high in the trees and on the chimneys too. Architect design makes the most of the light, and there is a decent spa area too, though separate from the pool in front of the hotel. It is very close to the Rue des Vosges and therefore the main roads west into Alsace or east into Germany. It is a half hour walk into the city centre (which is the only reason not to give it 5 stars), but bikes are available to hire from the hotel. The tram station is about 15 minutes walk on the far side of the park. My son and I had single rooms which were perfectly adequate- excellent showers and comfortable beds. Their double rooms and suites are probably even nicer. There is free parking in the street, and the hotel will provide you with directions to find it according to how you are coming in (we hired a car at the airport). Breakfasts feature lots of homemade bread, cakes and jams. The Reception area is full of soft toys, some enormous - we never did work out why, but it was charming. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is located outside the city center in a very nice and quiet residential area.
It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the city and taking the tram is not much faster, the nearest station involves a walk through the nice Parc de l'Orangerie where you can admire a large population of storks. This probably is the only small weakness of the hotel if you want to visit the old city. One solution is to rent a bike from the hotel or simply take your car.
This is not your typical hotel but closer to a luxury bed a breakfast with all the amenities of a 4 star place including a spa and a small pool.
The hotel is in very good condition, nicely decorated and the service is simply one of the very best we ever experienced.
We liked it very much and will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNovarina, Directeur général at Villa Novarina, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very grateful to you for having taken time to draft this magnificent comment on TripAdvisor.
We thank you sincerely for your warm message and are very touched.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in Our Hotel and Spa****,
Sincerely yours,

Christine and Jacques Claus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Villa Novarina is nicely placed in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of the European Parliament and a longer walk into the centre of Strasbourg.
We stayed in room 225
Pros
The bedrooms are equipped with good quality fixtures and fittings with a very comfortable 6ft double bed a large flat screen TV and aircon, a Jacuzzi bath and a wet room type shower. It had a balcony looking out to the rear and was very quiet.
Cons
The bedroom was next to the lift (but we were not disturbed). There was a lack of shelf and hanging space. Just an open hanging rail, for all to see, no doors, and minimal open shelving. There was a separate toilet with wash hand basin but no shelf or hook to hang a towel.
Room costs per night are dear. We were told our room was a free upgrade but we were charged at the top end of the traditional room price range. Breakfast is extra (11 euro each)
Public rooms were spacious light and airy. We were pleased with the buffet breakfast choice.
The staff were very pleasant, polite and anxious to please and could speak some English.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 225 Pros The bedrooms are equipped with good quality fixtures and fittings with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNovarina, Directeur général at Villa Novarina, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear SIr,
We thank you for having taken time to have left your felt on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that the situation of the hotel pleased you as well as the quality of our services.
We took good note of your remarks and have already made it leave to our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and be assured that we shall make everything to be even more in agreement with your expectations.

Sincerely yours,
Christine and Jacques Claus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a treasure among all other hotels around. The staff is very welcome and warm; they are constantly looking to be at your service with real personal attention. The room I was in is Sweden. It is large solo room with very comfortable bed, large Italian bathroom and terrace looking to the back yard. The furniture in the hotel is made in very artistic manner and excellent taste. There is high speed Wi-Fi in the room and the lobby. There is a spa with hot tube and small swimming pool which I wish to try my next visit. The breakfast is rich and fresh from local high quality products, there are also fresh eggs.

The whole area is very calm and the air is clean. I spend two days in this beautiful hotel during my meetings at the Council of Europe. It is only at 500m walk thru a lovely park from the main European institutions buildings. I have enjoyed my stay so much I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation to anyone. The prices are reasonable for the quality you will get.

My only wish and recommendation is having a Room service with some simple meals. There is no restaurant in the hotel, although there are several nearby and the staff will give you advice how to find one by your taste. There is private garage for additional fee but the area around hotel is very secure and you can leave your car across the street without worries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in October 2013 for a three day meeting at the Council of Europe. First of all it should be clear that this establishment is best suited for people having business in the European institutions, since it is just a (very nice, through the adjucent, beautiful park) stroll away. I would not recommend it for people wishing to visit the centre of Strasbourg, since it is about 25 minutes away on foot. There are mostly great pavillions and embassies around, but also some nice restaurants aroung the corner, which the staff will readily guide you to.
The hotel itself has an unusual, retro feeling in it, which one feels immediately when entering the reception area. It is obvious that this is a converted private home, with an interesting architecture and design, which sets it apart from ordinary establishments of this kind. I liked it very much! The staff at the reception were friendly and welcoming, and obliged me in every way. The room was very comfortable, with a sucessful blend of old and modern furniture. I had a view to the park, and opening my window each morning to let in the morning dew was the best start to the day one could have.
All in all, I would stay here again with great pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved this hotel, very nicely decorated. There is a swimming pool outside too for the warm days ahead. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful room (room 141 Kiev), great and comfortable bed. We will go back there for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNovarina, Propriétaire at Villa Novarina, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis que "Kiev" vous ait plu! Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous faire découvrir une autre de nos chambres mansardées lors de votre prochain passage dans notre ville!
Nous vous invitons à également à profiter de notre piscine chauffée qui est d’ores et déjà ouverte, l’eau est à 25 degrés, un régal !
L’ensemble de l’équipe et moi-même espérons vous y retrouver très prochainement!

Madame Claus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Novarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Novarina

Address: 11 rue Westercamp, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Novarina 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Villa Novarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Novarina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.