We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for the Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Patricia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Patricia to your Saves list
Hotel Patricia
1a rue du Puits, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Location for the Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The draw for me was that Hotel Patricia was over 100 Euro cheaper than ANY other hotel in the downtown area when we were visiting, so, we took a chance on it! For the amount of time we were in the room (to sleep, basically), it was perfect. It's within about a ten minute walk to any major site within the city. We were there specifically to check out the Christmas Markets (which are fabulous, by the way!), and walking to all of them from the hotel was a cinch. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The only slight issues were that the WiFi was not very good, when it would work at all. The room was tiny, basically big enough to fit the bed, if that makes a difference to you (doesn't really to us). They do not staff the reception desk between 11a-2p, so if you arrive early in hopes of an early check in (like we did), no one is there to help until they show back up at 2:00pm. It's a tiny bit hard to find, so be sure you have good directions to get there! However, all of this was minor in my opinion. Overall, it was a very nice stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
17
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamamatsu, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I spent three nights here in August and was very pleased with the choice. The hotel staff is very friendly - I don't speak French or German but they speak a little English and we were able to communicate fine.

My room was small - perfect for one with a cool view of the Strasbourg rooftops and very quiet. There was a clean sink and mirror in the room, but the toilet and bathroom are shared. The toilet was fine, but the bathroom seemed a little messy. It's not the hotel's fault that some guests don't know how to pick up after themselves but I will admit I was relieved to have a private bathroom in my next hotel. Still. I highly recommend staying here for a quaint, Alsatian experience on a quiet side street in downtown Strasbourg.

The room also came with breakfast - a delicious croissant, coffee, and orange juice that was a pleasure to wake up to.

The only piece of advice I would give is make sure you don't need to check-out early in the morning. If I remember correctly, staff only shows up at 8am. I even asked if it was possible to check-out earlier because I was afraid I'd miss my train, but was told it was impossible. I ended up having enough time to walk to the station, but just make sure you plan ahead.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosquinRodier, Gérant at Hotel Patricia, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mister, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time. Sincerly, Josquin Rodier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice little hotel for budget travellers. Just far enough from one of the main shopping streets, meaning it is nice and quiet - you do need directions to find it. Wifi good. Plain but large bedrooms; sink in room has good hot water - but no showers here, and the bathrooms are very bare. Lots of stairs - if that's a problem for you. Nice touches include: old wooden staircases, wide landings with ornate chair covers, antique clock at reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this charming hotel. Of course it is not the Ritz, but compared to the price I think this is very good value!
The staff is very kind and helpful, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
I would definitely go back! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosquinRodier, Gérant at Hotel Patricia, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time.

Sincerly,

Josquin Rodier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel Patricia, conveniently located near the station between medieval streets, is a perfect place to stay overnight on budget. It is in the 1500-s building which inside still has a lot of period details. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely landlady and her dog (both very friendly and welcoming!). The room we stayed for 1 night had 3 separate beds which is really great when there are 3 of you travelling (as opposed to a double and a single bed in any other hotels). Very nice room with a wonderful view across the roofs of this historic town.

Room Tip: triple superior room a veranda-type window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for a week over Christmas time (a popular and crowded time in Strasbourg) and could not have been happier. We felt very welcome - it was more like staying in a BnB than a hotel.

We had noticed some very negative reviews on here, and can now say we have no idea what those people are complaining about! The hotel was very budget priced and yes, facilities were simple, but absolutely appropriate for the price range - actually better than expected for the price range. If you want a five star hotel room, go pay for one elsewhere! We were utterly charmed by the older style furnishings, simple but classic rooms, and the lovely staff (a family I think). It felt very FRENCH and given that we had travelled across the world to be there, I much prefer the Hotel Patricia than some boring impersonal five star hotel which would be the same anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosquinRodier, Gérant at Hotel Patricia, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Patricia

Highly recommended. The hotel is well situated to key land marks including the cathedral and petite France. The hotel is pleasantly bohemian with a wonderful old staircase, homely vintage furniture and a sense of easy comfort. On arrival we were provided with a map and recommendations of key places to visit. We had a shared bathroom option which was very affordable for our budget. Our room was attractive and comfortable with views across Strasbourg rooftops. We can't comment on breakfast as we did not book this option but it looked very reasonable priced. If you are looking for a unique place to say with pleasant surroundings at a very reasonable price then you need look no further.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosquinRodier, Gérant at Hotel Patricia, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patricia

Address: 1a rue du Puits, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decouvrez l'hotel Patricia Strasbourg Petite France, un etablissement familial ou nous mettrons tout notre coeur a vous recevoir. 22 Chambres a des tarifs accessibles a tous pour decouvrir Strasbourg sans se ruiner! L'Hotel Patricia est situe au coeur du centre pittoresque de Strasbourg, a deux pas de la cathedrale, dans le quartier de la Petite France. Nous vous proposons un hebergement a des prix abordables, dans un batiment historique du XVI eme siecle ! L'Hotel Patricia se situe dans une rue centrale mais au calme. Entierement non-fumeur, nous aurons le plaisir de vous servir un petit-dejeuner continental des 7 heures 45. Une connexion Wifi gratuite ainsi que des livres et journaux sont egalement a votre disposition. L'hotel Patricia vous propose des chambres a partir de 39 € pour 1 personne, 49€ pour 2 personnes avec salle de bain et wc communs. Des chambres doubles, twin et triples avec douche et wc prives sont egalement a votre disposition pour des tarifs allant de 53 € a 69 €. Tarifs non valables pendant la periode du marche de noel et pendant les sessions europeennes ainsi qu' a certaines periodes de l'annee. Pour plus de renseignements nous contacter. La reception est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 7 heures 45 a 11 heures et de 14 heures a 19 heures. Le samedi de 8 heures a 11 heures et de 14 heures a 19 heures. Les Dimanche et jours feries, la reception ferme a 13 heures. En cas d'arrivee en dehors des heures d'ouvertures, veuillez nous contacter au prealable afin d'obtenir la procedure d'acces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Hotel Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Patricia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.