We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Small Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Beaucour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Romantik Hotel Beaucour to your Saves list
Romantik Hotel Beaucour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Bouchers, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
tampa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Small Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights from June 17, 2014 - June 19, 2014. Very good location. Short walk across the bridge from Cathedral. Staff very pleasant and helpful. English is spoken. Parking available for a fee in parking garage across the side street. Mini bar available in room for a fee. Room size typical European size. Room was clean and simply decorated. Breakfast buffet available, but a bit pricey. Breakfast not included in room rate. Better to just drink some coffee and get breakfast elsewhere. Plenty of places just outside hotel front doors. Fresh produce market across the street. Free WiFi available. Lovely small courtyard available. Only issues experienced related to WiFi. On our electronics (IPads & smartphones) the signal would constantly drop off. Frustrating at times. Hotel manager promptly followed-up with their IT person and reported no problems found with their system. Suggested perhaps the problems were related to our USA electronics. However we did not experience this problem at approximately 5 other hotels in Europe during our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
40
117
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had no booking in Strasbourg and arrived on a busy Saturday evening. We were offered a very good, late rate for a charming room in this supremely well-located hotel. The hotel next door wanted twice the price and was a little smarter, but nowhere near worth the difference. At the Beaucour, the room was very pleasantly decorated, and had lots of little thoughtful extras, like a full length mirror, a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the most comfortable bed and pillows we'd had on our two-week tour around France and Italy. Breakfast struck us as rather pricey at €13, but there are many cafés and boulangeries nearby where you can get a much cheaper alternative. All-in-all, though an excellent choice so I decided to give it 5/5 - something I rarely do.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a very cute hotel with all the ambience of Strasbourg. Service was excellent right from my very first contact with the hotel. Hotel reception staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Many helpful hints on restaurants, etc too.
Our room was very comfortable and quite spacious. Our only “grumble” was the lack of a proper shower. All that was available was a hand-held spray to use in the bath and which made a terrible mess even though we were very careful. Apart from that the room was great. A safe in the room would be good as we had to put our travel documents in the hotel’s safe deposit - again not a massive problem though.
The hotel is very well located a short walk to the cathedral and many restaurants. Also not far to walk to the Petite France area either.
Give their breakfast a miss. As others have said, didn’t think there was value at €13 each as there are plenty of cafes close by for something more economical and better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed in the hotel from 7th until 09th June 2014 with my fiancé. The hotel is charming and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is located very near to the cathedral with some nice small bars and cafés besides the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay and our room number 202 was simply lovely.
I am sure we will come back again.
Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked a comfort room at this hotel the night before we arrived for a two night stay. The entrance is hidden in a courtyard where one can sit and enjoy a beverage. The location is just around the corner from a tram station and across the river from where you board the boats. Our room was small and located at the back. However the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is set in an old umbrella factory. The room had charming french decor, a large bathroom with spa bath and a free upgrade was a nice touch as we have never received one before. The customer service was fantastic, the best we have ever had. Location is central to all the town has to offer. Room was very clean. Travel 101 is to never use hotel laundry service but we were desperate. 1 bag costing about 77 euros and one item went missing. The hotel has contacted us via email and is trying to post the item to us. The bag also wasn't going to make it to us in time but the staff did their best. Lesson learned - stick to the DIY laundry. Other than that a great stay and I don't think this had any effect on my rating of the hotel itself as this was more a bad mark for the laundry service company. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Beaucour, for 4 nights for NY. We had a Charme room.
From the very first contact, by mail for booking our stay, they were very helpful, and they immediate responded to our wishes. I was very much impressed, by the kindness of the personnel. As I had a problem to my knee, they even send me photos of the room; they kept for us, to ask me, if it would be enough comfortable for me.
We had a very large and comfortable room, with a couch, armchair, desk, four (!) windows with beautiful curtains, mini bar. The decoration was, mostly simple, in light warm colors, not in a particular style, but cheerful, veeeery comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, bed was huge, probably two singles put together, 32 inch. TV, even we did not use it. Bathroom was spacious, with Jacuzzi style bathtub, beauty mirror, toiletteries, very clean. Immaculate. We had breakfast, very good, for 13,50€ pp. Entrance by an alley and a courtyard, full of Christmas decoration, lobby small but cute and warmly welcome.
Personnel, as I mentioned, before, was extremely polite, helpful and willing. All the girls in the front office, were always with a big smile, ready to fulfill every wish or need we had.
As we usually, spend some time in hotels' rooms, we want to rest a while, between long strolls in the cities we are visiting. So I want a room, comfortable, welcome and warm, with a small sitting area. And of course clean, quiet, and good services.
Hotel Beaucour, covered, all are needs and wishes. It was among the 3 or 4 best hotels, we ever stayed, and we travel a lot.
It was a little pricey, but Strasbourg is a very expensive city, referring to hotels, it was the best choice, as others 3 or 4 stars, were much more expensive. And it was, to my opinion, a 4 star Hotel, as many 4 star hotels; I’ve been where by far, inferiors to Beaucour.
Oh! Yes I would certainly return, and of course I would suggest it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for Charme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantik Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Beaucour

Address: 5 rue des Bouchers, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Hotel Beaucour 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Romantik Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Beaucour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.