We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meeting place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Place Gutenberg

Place Gutenberg
Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Ouest)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$31*
and up
Ranked #18 of 64 Attractions in Strasbourg
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meeting place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Is central to everything . We were with a group so we would use this spot as a meeting place. Good cafes & bars too. I loved the statue & just sitting with a wine & people watching.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    121
    57
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
738 reviews 738 reviews
178 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

place gutenberg is fun to go i pasted this place 2 or 3 times aday when i was staying nearby its got a buzz about the place always stopped for a drink and sat outside and people watched going to the market worth a visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“lively”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

it's a lively and architecturally beautiful sort of university area which many cute little cafes, restaurants and bars.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wuustwezel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“marketplace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

gutenberg monument stands central in this place, when we passed here there was a market going on with african music

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Main place by the cathedral that is well used”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The statue of Gutenberg dominates the square, but for my daughter was outdone by the carousel ride that was a beautiful old ride with horses and cars. My daughter enjoyed the ride for 2 euro and I was allowed to hold her since she is only 2.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Gutenberg also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Place Gutenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Place Gutenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.