We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small, but Pleasant Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Kleber Hotel to your Saves list
Le Kleber Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 place Kleber, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Est)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Small, but Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Le Kleber Hotel is centrally located in Strasbourg, very close to the cathedral and Petite France. The rooms are all well decorated, each floor with a different theme. (We were in the chocolate room on the 5th floor.) Although the rooms are small, they are at a good price and were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    77
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
55
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This small hotel has a perfect location - just in the very center of the city, 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and right at the main junction where all trams pass by. In terms of the proximity to all you might need - unbeatable.
The hotel reception is nice and welcoming.
The room is very tiny (actually, the bed occupies almost its entire surface), however nicely decorated and clean. So is the bathroom (all in there is tiny but making a relatively good impression). Maybe it is my good luck with the neighbors or with the location of the room but I could well sleep at night (no disturbing noice from the neigboring rooms) unless woken up by the rebelling and fighting folks on the Homme de Fer square one night...
All in all, a recommendable place for non-excessive expectations.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked 5 single rooms well in advance, but on arrival were told only 4 were available and two of us would have to share. The surly receptionist made it very clear that this was our problem, not hers, and only after pressure did she grudgingly try to find one of our party a room in another hotel. The rooms were tiny, I'm not sure how they would have separated the beds in the 2-bedded one as there was no room at the side! The TV did not work properly and there was no remote control. The breakfast room is on the 4th floor so if your bedroom is there you will be woken from 7am by chatter and tables being laid. Overall a very poor experience which tainted our enjoyment of this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, but if you must stay here avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Kleber for one night in early May and it was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel early and the friendly staff member at reception gave us a map of Strasburg and took our bags. When we returned to check in the room was perfectly clean and exactly as described. We asked for restaurant recommendations from the hotel staff member on reception that night and her suggestion was fantastic. The hotel was in a great location and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Kleber hotel is really central, of easy access to the train station and close to the main city's attractions. The hotel is well kept and clean. My room, on the last floor, was really small and the bathroom so small it was hard to move in. I was by myself but if we had been 2 it would have been very hard to live there as there is little space in the room and almost none in the bathroom. This said it is very affordable and overall it is a nice hotel. The staff welcoming, polite and extremely helpful. Internet connection is free and the hotel, although in the main square, is quiet and well isolated from the square and street noise. Considering the price I would go back, but might ask for a room on a lower floor as I would have more space. Especially if I will be going in couple. My room was number 510, ask to avoid it! It might even be it is the smallest room in the hotel, reason why they put me there as other customers were in a couple.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Of course I can't really compare it to some other hotels in Strasbourg but I can confidently say that this is probably one of the best hotels there is to stay there. The location is perfect, right at Place Kleber with the tram stop just a few steps away. La Petite France and the Notre Dame are both 10 minutes away by foot and shopping area is just opposite the property. The room is clean, big (solo traveler here) and well-designed. The bathroom as well was spotless. I never had any problems with the noise from the drunk people as mentioned by a previous reviewer but maybe in extreme cases, it might be a problem for some since Place Kleber is just outside your window. I paid EUR55 for a night which I think is too cheap considering the location and the quality of the rooms that they have.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great central location. Crisp, clean, tastefully decorated. Large room and bathroom. Efficient, quality, no nonsense kind of hotel. Skipped the breakfast (plenty of cafes nearby). Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Address: 29 place Kleber, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Kleber Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.