We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Kleber Hotel to your Saves list
Le Kleber Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 place Kleber, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Est)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a great find! A small hotel centrally located that has rooms with real character. Each room is different, and well furnished. It was larger than I expected, although the bathrooms are certainly smaller than most American's are used to. The staff was so helpful in everything I needed and for the most part spoke excellent English. I did not participate in the daily breakfast because I would have missed some of the charming cafe's nearby! This hotel is an easy walk to all of Strasbourg and the city tram is literally around the corner! The windows are extremely sound proof and I slept like a baby even with the trams right outside my door!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    77
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
55
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked last minute (literally) and was awarded the last available room on the last floor. We were warned it was a bit too small, but it just added to the atmosphere of the place with its wooded floor and bed frame. The only bothering thing was to call another hotel at 200am to get the access code to the main entrance. If you fancy a place downtown without too many frills but yet with a good energy, this can be a very good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good hotel! Just in the heart of Strasbourg, within walking distance to all sightseeings. Clean, comfortable, rooms contain everything that can be useful during the stay.
Very friendly staff :)
But this hotel better suits those who tend to stay in Strasbourg for a few days (not a long stay) because rooms are rather cosy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great little hotel in the center of Strasbourg, right in the Place Kleber. The rooms are small but clean and each room is decorated differently.

The breakfast was wonderful as well, with fresh pastries, fruit, bread, meats etc..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The ideal rating for me would be 4.5 stars b/c as in many places in Europe, the rooms are smaller than what I would prefer. There is little room to move outside your beds. But, the hotel was very clean and the front desk staff very courteous. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms each have unique names and are themed according to their names. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is less than 1 minute to the tram (although there is no noise problem as the trams run relatively quietly in Strasbourg). It is right off of Kleber Plaza and just outside your hotel across the plaza there are many restaurants and shops. For those with kids who yearn for McDonald's (unfortunately we had a few of those with us), there is one in the plaza as well.
As I wrote in my review for a restaurant near this hotel, avoid Le Sultan Restaurant. They over charged us 25 Euros and the food quality was very poor. The restaurant relied on the fact that one person in our party spoke Arabic and we would not closely look at the bill. They were right. We realized the rip off one day later when we had already arrived in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I had to attend a course of 5 days in Strasbourg, so I have chosen this hotel because of the good reviews and, most important, very good prices and position!
I stayed here a week in the mid of November, in a single room on the 5th floor named "mirabelle". The room was small but well organized, clean and soundproof (my room was on Kleber place)!!
The wireless connection is free.
All people of the staff were really kind and helpful.
The breakfast was good and everyday it was possible to choose between at least two different cakes, in addition to brioches, fruit and fruit salad, yougurt, ham, cheese and so on!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Are you guys kidding me? OK, yes, it's located right on place Kleber and 10 minutes walk from train station, but everything else is just wrong. The rooms were not only small, which i usually don't mind, but dirty, no windows, bathroom was gross. TV is working only if you smack it. The breakfast lady was standing in front of the buffet like an officer in the army....seriously, there are plenty other hotel in this city. I have to admit though, their website looks awesome!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Address: 29 place Kleber, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Kleber Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.