We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good situation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau to your Saves list
Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 avenue de Colmar, 67100 Strasbourg, France (Formerly Hotel Urbania)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good situation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel very conveniently situated for the tram service,which gets you all around the city, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of places to eat in the city so we didn't use the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    88
    49
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
68
26
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
s36ven1 gradec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Ibis hotel La Meinau Strasbourg is the best for business traveler. Good services, clean rooms, very polite personal and good breakfast. If you catc the seasons cheep prices than is this hotel the best solution.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
823 helpful votes 823 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Non descript standard Ibis in a non descript neighbourhood. Strasbourg is a nice easy tram ride away. Cheap enough that you can leave your car at the hotel. Buy an all day ticket. Good for 24 hours from time of purchase. The hotel has private parking. I will warn you that anything bigger than a Vespa struggles to fit in the spaces though. We were not sure how the area was, otherwise we would have parked right outside on the street. I think the street would have been more than fine. Non descript does not translate as dangerous in this case. Strasbourg was nice, just for a night though, it is quite compact. Hotel had a pool table too that was a nive change. Most of these hotels do not. 2 euros a game. Decent.

Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Booked twin bedded with coach party...ended up sharing double bed with friend!. We were not the only ones that this happened to in our group. So...be careful...if your coach tour has booked you in here, make sure you get it, in writing, BEFORE you go, that you receive what bed room you have asked for, be it single, twin or double. Other than that, a basic, stop over hotel really. Not really central to anything. We had an indian meal in the only restaurant which was opposite the hotel and it was awful. Total waste of money...so what with that and the bed situation I was pleased the coach company had not rebooked us in on the way back from our tour!.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

No real issues with this stay. This Ibis is cheaper than other Ibis hotels closer to the main station but is just as easy to reach being on two tram routes and a few minutes walk from Krimmeri-Meinau station which is served by commuter trains on the Strasbourg - Offenburg (Germany) line

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

The hotel was pretty nice. We took the tram from the central station and found it directly on the A line. The trip to the centre of town took about 10 minutes, which was really convenient. The rooms were clean, not overly spacious, but enough room to move around and have our luggage stored. The WIFI is free, which was a nice bonus. We did not eat the food so I can't comment on that. The towels were changed everyday and the soaps were always replenished. Overall, it was a little more than I would have liked to pay, however the experience was good and I would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling on a budget who don't mind VERY basic hotels.

  • Liked — It was basic but nice
  • Disliked — The internet was a bit slow, there was a bit of a walk to the tram stop (5 minutes..nothing crazy!)
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau

Address: 222 avenue de Colmar, 67100 Strasbourg, France (Formerly Hotel Urbania)
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Stade La Meinau hotel is located in the business park of La Meinau, 5 minutes from Illkirch Innovation Park. The nearby tram line offers easy access to the TGV train station, the city centre, the cathedral and the Petite France area (10 to 15 minutes away). The hotel offers 82 airconditioned rooms, including 4 for guests with limited mobility. On the Haut Koenigsbourg wine trail, the hotel features a 24 hour bar, Le Rendez Vous, and a secure undercover car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Strasbourg La Meinau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.