We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Strasbourg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare

Save Saved
You added Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Place de la Gare, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #46 of 131 hotels in Strasbourg
Strasbourg
1 review
“Overnight stay in Strasbourg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Ibis Strasbourg C.G. was excellently located opposite the station. The welcome was excellent and we found the bedroom well presented. The following morning there was a large group of English farmers at breakfast, but this was handled brilliantly by the staff, and we enjoyed an excellent meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    221
    104
    27
    4
See reviews for
92
144
72
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I saw a lot of bad reviews here on tripadvisor for this hotel, but it looks that they're outdated or something, because my experience was very good. I was staying there while on school trip in august 2013. We had a room with one single and one duble bed. It was simple but very clean, spacious and comfortable. Equiped with LCD tv. It is visible that hotel is a bit older (elevators, corridors, etc.) but it is perfectly fine. Staff is very polite and helpfull, even when you show up in the middle of the night with a bag full of bottles asking where is the nearest garbage container (the guy told us to just leave it there and he'll handel it). Breakfast wasn't special - no eggs, bacon, sausages or simillar, but there were some pancakes and waffles along the usual stuff like cold cuts and various marmelades. Location is very good, just a few minutes walk to the centre. If you are hungry, McDonalds is 10 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I like cheap, simple hotels where you get the basics and nothing more. However, I do expect things to work and to be clean. This Ibis Budget seems to slide downhill. We had booked a family room for 4 but got only 3 towels. The entrance and the corridors look worn out and not really clean. The old elevator broke down in the middle of the night and sounded the alarm from 4:30 to 7:00, waking everyone. The receptionist said "sorry" and that's all we got for a night with very little sleep.
The upside of the hotel is its location, in the middle of the city. For a reduced rate you can park you car at the parking garage close by (4 euro for parking from 19:00 to 9:00). The centre of town is at walking distance.

Room Tip: because the central station is at the front, there is quite some traffic - get a room at the back. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Tuscany to the UK - driving a long way and this was a stopover on the way home! We arrived around 9pm and checked in easily. We went to our room - it was quite basic but just what we needed that night. We went out for a bit and explored "Petite France" - lovely area, wished we had more time to see more of Strasbourg as it seemed lovely! We had something to eat on an outside table at a restaurant by the river and went back to the hotel around 11pm. We went straight to bed and got up 7am and checked out at 9am so didn't make much use of any other part of the hotel or anything so can't review that, but this hotel was just what we needed on our way through.

The only two things I would say - I wish we'd had some sort of tea or coffee facility in our room as at 6am with a 7 hour drive ahead of us I could have done with a coffee! Also there was only one big towel and one hand towel - not very good when there were 2 of us in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

my room is the worst I've ever had. there is a terrible smell of smoke, only two towels, the room is not clean properly. and the prices are really expensive, 95 euros a night. I will never come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The room was clean and of good size. Queen bed was comfortable. A small flat screen TV is mounted on the wall opposite the bed. Quaility of furnishings is quite good.
Minor negatives are that there are no face/nose tissues in bedroom or bathroom. There is also no mini bar or tea making facility. Hotel staff were pleasant and easy to approach. Overall I consider this a 3 star hotel.
Now the big negative. The air conditioning was inoperative. There is a control panel for it but the unit itself is not turned on. As the room was facing the station it got the full afternoon sun and became hot. For cooling we had to open the french door to the mini balcony. With this door open it is quite noisy. That's no problem during the day but at night, because of the heat, we kept the door open. Consequently sleep was disturbed by the noise of various gentlemen drinking in the park in front of the station.
When I asked the front desk about the air conditioning, I received the reply, Quote; " we are not using it yet as the days are hot but the nights are cold ".
Frankly the difference between day and night temperature is irrelevant. Guests should be able to select their personal comfort level. For the record this was not the only hotel that had the air con turned off.
Would I stay here again? Possibly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed there in late July 2013 and were very happy in this hotel. Everything was perfect, from the staff to the room, cleanliness, internet access, just perfect! We didn't try the breakfast buffet. The price we paid was a very good value. The hotel is conveniently located facing the train station, and the hotel rooms offer a nice view of the station, an interesting building covered in glass, and its surrounding gardens. There is a tiny balcony which lets you grasp some Strasbourg air and enjoy the view. Even though the hotel is on a busy road, you don't hear any noise, the windows seem to be keep all the noise out. Air condition worked perfectly, all of the room was tidy and spotless clean. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare

Address: 10 Place de la Gare, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 131 hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare hotel is located near the Petite France district, an ideal area for taking a walk to discover historic Strasbourg and its many sights rich in history such as the Cathedral. Book one of our 117 airconditioned rooms (including 4 for guests with limited mobiltity) and benefit from the hotel facilities on offer, including a bar. Parking and restaurants are close by. The hotel is close to the TGV train station, 2 minutes walk from the steps down to the platforms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare Hotel Strasbourg
Accor Strasbourg Centre Gare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.