We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Dauphine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Diana Dauphine to your Saves list
Diana Dauphine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Well located and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here primarily because of it's proximity to the tourist centre of Strasbourg and the onsite car parking.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the cathedral area of Strasbourg so perfectly located.
We wanted to park our car onsite so the EUR 15 per night charge was worth it.
The entrance to the car park is a little tight but go slowly, and you'll be fine. You access the car park entrance by driving across the tramlines (when a tram isn't coming of course). Take care of the raised part of the road, in between the tramlines and the road as your car may clip the bottom if, like mine, it is low anyway and full of wine.
We were given a space on the upper floor which was large enough for a 4x4 (I think there are 3 or 4 such spaces).

The hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms, although a bit clinical, fine with comfy beds and nice bed linen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel Diana Dauphine and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are all delighted to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel location made it a very comfortable experience for you.

We hope you will return to Strasbourg and will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind reagrds
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    168
    57
    6
    6
See reviews for
91
145
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PERTH
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights in this gem of a hotel. We took the tram from the train station which stops 200m from their door. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient and our room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was large with an amazingly comfortable king sized bed, a huge bathroom and although our room was next to the lift, we never heard a sound...and I am a very light sleeper! We were also delighted to find an English speaking TV channel, a treat after travelling in Europe for over 3 Months. In less than ten minutes walk, you are right in the centre of everything this beautiful city has to offer, restaurants, cafes, shops, the cathedral, street theatre and much more. After enjoying the day sightseeing or an evening out, this hotel is a perfect retreat to go home to.

Every staff member we encountered could not have been more obliging and helpful and speak perfect English. Diana Dauphine management should be very proud of them.

We are not breakfast eaters but love our morning coffee and simply had to step out of the front door and turn right to enjoy great coffee for just €2 at Chez Lola, a small Turkish restaurant right next door run by a lovely couple.

The only negative is that it was very hot during our stay and the air conditioner in our room did not work at all well, it probably needs upgrading as it looked very old. Also, the shower head should be replaced or cleaned as it sprays water everywhere and was quite uncomfortable. A little bit of maintenance and this hotel would be perfect. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper level room facing the courtyard. Don't worry if you are near the lift, it doesn't mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear value Guests,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Diana Dauphine.

Thank you for your compliments about the excellent service offered by all my team; we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication.

Rest assured that your comment concerning the air conditioner and the shower will be taken into consideration in order to improve these points in particular.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes.
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although the location is great, we found the bed to be terribly uncomfortable. The check in person when we arrived was very helpful and nice. He spoke French, German and English. The parking situation is pretty good, go to the big garage at Austerlitz. The room was very clean and the bathroom is a nice size. An added bonus was that they had air conditioning as it was very hot while we were there. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the old town. The boat dock is very close and we recommend taking a boat tour through the canals.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is away from the street. Our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us, and for taking some time to provide some constructive feedback regarding your experience.
However we are really sorry that your stay with us was not completely pleasant; we are surprised by your remark regarding our beds, as we only have received positive comments.

We hope you will return to Strasbourg and will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thank you tripadvisor for helping us find this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful, they let me store my bike overnight in their garage, gave us maps, stored luggage. Our room was clean, cool and quiet...we slept like babies!
The hotel is very central and is a five minute walk from the bike rental store and maybe 10 mins to the cathedral. An excellent choice for a visit to Strasbourg.

Room Tip: we had a room away from the street, it was completely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Diana Dauphine. We were extremely happy that you stayed with us after reading Tripadvisor comments.

As you have experienced, we are always delighted to help out our valued guest. It is part of our commitment here at hotel Diana Dauphine.
We are always available to assist our guests in any situation and our objective is to exceed guest expectation.

Thank you again for your great comment hat truly reflects our establishment.

Best wishes
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here overnight while returning home from a holiday break in Italy and had picked the hotel more or less by coincidence but lady fortuna smiled down on us: the hotel is very nice with modern, correctly priced rooms that are well-maintained. Wifi with unlimited devices is included in the price and worked very well, with a quick connection. Especially worth mentioning: very friendly staff, I would specifically like to thank the young man on duty when we arrived in the evening of the 10th and who was again on duty the 11th of july: extremely helpful and alway ready with a smile. Breakfast buffet opens at 6:45 and is very good with different breads, croissants, brioche, kugelhopf, jams, eggs, yogurt, fruits and cold cuts etc available and crackling fresh. One negative: they only have very limited parking space available and charge 15 EUR for it, we were informed that a large car was going to be a problem and that it would really be better to park in the area. This was not a problem due to us arriving in the evening and leaving the next morning so we didn't have to pay but else I can imagine finding parking close by can be a problem, especially because you can only pay for 2 hours at a stretch when parking in the street. This wouldn't stop me from returning there and staying in the hotel though. It's located about 10 minutes by fot from the cathedral. In the centre but just outside the touristic madness zone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to Strasbourg.
We were thrilled to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay!
Thank you for sharing your positive comments, as they make us fulfilled to know that we are achieving our goal to provide our guests with good experience. Be assured that we will share your very positive comment with all the employees of the hotel and especially Julien.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Diana Dauphine.

Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santander, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thanks a lot for an enjoyable stay! The Diana Dauphine is well situated, with a tram stop barely two minutes away and easy access to the main lines. The city centre can be reached by foot in 10 minutes just walking down its street. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms - the insonorization is AMAZING. Even staying next to the elevator shaft you couldn't hear a single noise from inside or outside the hotel, something very valuable for light sleepers. Our room had a bold decoration that breaks from the usual cream-and-navy hotel dullness and everything was clean and in working order. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and we'd like to thank Mr. Schneider especially for his assistance with the reservation process.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thanks so much for your feedback following your recent stay at with us.

I was absolutely delighted to read your comments and to know that my team delivered the best service possible.

As I always do, I have passed on your very kind words to my fantastic team that I am proud to have worked at the hotel.

I do hope that we can meet your expectations once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in a triple room. The room was very clean and the service very kind. For the value of money we spent we are more than satisfied. We had a minor problem with the breakfast, it was not clear wether was included in the price. However, the responsible found out a solution and everyone was happy with. The breakfast was nice for a three star hotel. The hotel is very close to the centre in a walking distance of 10-15 min. And very close to the central station just 4 stops by tram. Only drawback: when was quiet at night you could listen to some kind of noise from the drain close to the heating.
I would highly recommend this hotel!;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinediana, Directeur général at Diana Dauphine, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to Strasbourg. We were thrilled to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay with us!
Thank you for sharing your positive comments, as they make us fulfilled to know that we are achieving our goal to provide our guests with good experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Diana Dauphine.
Kind regards
Sabine Bruxer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diana Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Dauphine

Address: 30 rue de la 1ere Armee, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Dauphine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Diana Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Dauphine Strasbourg
Diana Dauphine Hotel Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diana Dauphine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.