We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Strasboug” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Rouge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Rouge Hotel to your Saves list
Maison Rouge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Des Francs-Bourgeois | 67000, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Est)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In the heart of Strasboug”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Grand old hotel that is still going strong. Even a lift to take luggage up to your floor. Small parking area but they have a deal with a garage nearby at a reasonable price. We were there for just 1 night and loved Strasbourg. We'll be back to spend a few days. Good breakfast place across the street, lots of restaurants and tons of shopping nearby. Bath was large, good closet space.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for that description

You hope to see soon

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    328
    100
    19
    9
See reviews for
91
302
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a lovely old building which has maintained the wonderful staircase and kept the character of the building with its choice of furniture in the lobby on each level. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. I had chosen a Superior Room as the website said these had all been renovated. The room was very large and clean. I was disappointed the bed had sheets and blankets and not a duvet. We had tea making facilities - but when I used the tea bags on the first morning, these were not replenished by the cleaning staff, not were the mugs washed/replaced for clean ones.
The central location of the hotel is excellent. It's easily accessible by tram from the Gare Centrale. Tram A or D is only 3 stops and you actually pass the hotel in the tram then walk about 100m from the tram stop to the hotel. It's situated right next to Galleries Lafayette. The double glazing in the room stops any noise from the street or the trams.
We had breakfast in the hotel. The breakfast room was actually two smaller rooms with windows to the front street. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. Although the pastries (namely croissants/pan du chocolate) were a bit disappointing considering we were in France.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Lovely description.

Regarding the tea making facilities, you have adjusted the service
Regarding the breakfast room size ; did you notice you have 3 rooms side to side so you can accept more than 90 people at the same time.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here! Our room was air conditioned and very spacious. We loved the location, it was easy to find from the train station and for getting around to sight see! We will definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for your great recommandation

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's my first time visiting Strasbourg. I found I was totally right to choose this hotel. What a cool place I had. The hotel site is near to Strasbourg's attractions. I spent a wonderful time during the beginning of summer here. Thanks to the kind hotel staff. I'll be back again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir

Really thank you for your kind recommandation.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The property is in an ok location, but not great if traveling by car. The room was clean and facilities were generally fine. However, I was extremely disappointed in the customer service when I realized I had left my old phone in the room. Several calls were not returned, the hotel never offered to follow up. If you stay here don't leave anything of value in your room, or it will be gone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear SIr

A lot of thing are found every week.
Any found thing is registred.
Each time we're doing our best to find if lost.

I will inquire why we never follow up your request

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The main reason to choose this hotel is that it is really located centrally in the old town. It's a bit old fashioned but the staff are truly friendly, giving good advice on places to eat and see and really multilingual. The bedrooms are of a decent size but it was the first time in years i had a bed with sheets and a blanket rather than a duvet. Quite good sound isolation from the outside but not from the upstairs neighbours. The bathrooms are ok but one of the mornings there was no hot water, just lukewarm. Luckily they provide great towels. I understand the breakfast was ok, but given the nice weather we preferred to have it some other place where we could sit outside and enjoy the morning sun. Can't compare yet to other hotels in city, so i 'd say I think one pays extra here for only the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for your great comment.

Regarding sheets and a blanket rather than duvet, just notice we have both half anf half equiped. Some people steel preferto have the choice.

We know now you prefer duvet so next time we will find it if you will

Really sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talybont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A very grand hotel under Gallery Lafayette. Many notable people have stayed here. Framed signatures on grand sweeping staircase. We had a room at the side with a balcony and electric shutters. Staff were very helpful and everything was luxiourious, is curtains, carpets. We only breakfast in a very pleasant room. So central to station and Rhone. Delighted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
You really enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg at Hotel Maison Rouge.

Thanks for this nice recommandation.

We hope we will have time to stay again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#19 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#15 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Rouge Hotel

Address: 4 Rue Des Francs-Bourgeois | 67000, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Rouge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Maison Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Rouge Strasbourg
Hotel Maison Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Rouge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.