We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa d'Est

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa d'Est to your Saves list
Hotel Villa d'Est
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Rue Jacques Kable, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Yes this hotel is a 15-20 min walk to main town but it's a lovely walk and just adds to the experience. The hotel itself is very nice and staff are very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a bath and did get it. The had a lovely decor but sadly the bath only had a shower attachment at tap level so not able to use unless holding it yourself. My partner needs to shower so they changed our room with no problem. Second room's decor not as nice but that's a personal taste thing. The shower and bathroom was great. The room however is small with little room for movement. However we had a lovely stay in a nice hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    142
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
202
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in that hotel during our trip to Italy so the hotel is located very close to the motorway. The room was too small facing the back side of the building, there was no mini bar or fridge and the air condition was not working properly. Once indicating that we will bring our small dog it didn't show in my booking that they will charge us 20 euros in additional.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and must say we were impressed by the standards especially considering that the hotels in France are generally oversold and comes with poor service. The front desk was very efficient. We asked for quieter room while booking and got a nice quaint room facing the back. The only drawback was that if you have got no car, the hotel is a bit away from city centre and main attractions (20 min. walk). If you are tired of crapy french hospitality, this place might change your view.

Room Tip: Get a quieter room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is just a short walk to the centre of Strasbourg city. Our room was a perfect size and the decor was lovely too. The air conditioning was a great help with the high temperatures at the start of June. The only criticism I would have is we could not have a proper shower as the holder was missing. Overall, it was a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is right off the highway and about a 20-25 minute walk to the cathedral.

The hotel is a high-end quality for 3 European stars, which indicate amenities, not quality. Rooms appear to be nicely and recently remodeled. The room we stayed in overlooked the side street and was quiet. The staff is correct and very helpful. (However, they did underestimate the time to walk to the Cathedral by half.)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is easy to find, it is right off the highway. From the outside you can not tell what kind of treat is waiting for you inside. The hotel is so beautiful! The staff are friendly and very helpful. We used the parking garage (which is not free) because I did not want to attempt to find street parking as the hotel is located in a residential area. The room was very comfortable and I loved the bathroom! Although it did not have an enclosed shower, or even a shower curtain, I took advantage of the situation and soaked in the tub, it was luxurious. We ate breakfast in the hotel; the usual faire, nothing special (and not included in the cost of the stay). We walked one block down the street and had the most amazing Indian food at Le New Capri. There is a nice outdoor terrace at the hotel and apparently a gym which I did not see. The only thing, well maybe two things, that are a bit of a con about this hotel: first, it is across the street from an abandoned high rise commercial building which has been tagged with graffiti and the windows are all busted out (this was the view from our room). Second, this hotel is located on the outskirts of town, so a bit of long walk to the touristy areas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Villa d'Est is located in a nondescript neighbourhood but offers good value for money. Staff are very friendly and efficient, and very helpful. My bedrooms was comfortable and really well decorated, with a shiny clean bathroom. There is wi-fi and satellite TV ! Arriving by public transportation was, well, doable, and the place is so quiet that I could at once relax and take a rest.
On the downside: the staircase, forlorn and forgotten, and the breakfast left a mixed impression with nice scrambled eggs, juice and cereal, but forgettable coffee and stale fruit.
Altogether: I will come back, and recommend !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#26 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Hotel des Princes
#18 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Est

Address: 12 Rue Jacques Kable, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Est 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace at the heart of Strasbourg, the Villa d' Est is the ideal spot for your stays. A short walk from the historical places, train station, convention center and European institutions.From our elegant breakfast room to our bar “Le Rohan”, from our inviting terrace at the heart of the hotel to our fitness room : we place emphasis on our high-end style of reception blended with French life style and manners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Est Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel d Est

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa d'Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.