We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, poor breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hannong to your Saves list
Hotel Hannong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great hotel, poor breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Strasbourg is a beautiful town and the Hotel Hannong is very well located for the historic centre.
We stayed one week at the end of July in Hotel Hannong. We had a nice sized room on the 6. floor with the roof view. The bathroom was also well equipped. WiFi worked well.
Breakfast was poor (breakfast room was under renovation)
The stuff is super friendly, smiling and ready to answer all your question.
All at all
+ location
+ room and view
+ staff
+ WiFi
- breakfast
- updating the web pages ( breakfast room under renovation)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    241
    84
    11
    10
See reviews for
91
253
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The location of the hotel is unbeatable. It is in the very heart of Strasbourg and less than 10 minutes walk from the railway station. I like the old building and exquisitely decorated interiors. The stuff is super friendly, smiling, ready to answer all your questions.
I booked the single room and was pleasantly surprised by its size, it was larger than I expected. Anyhow my room had two disadvantages which prevented me to sleep. It has no blackout curtains, light blinds made of metal are inefficient and look rather strange in a 4-stars hotel. Besides the air condition in the room is very noisy. As it was very hot I tried to open the window and discovered that the noise from the yard was even stronger.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms facing the street are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome-Anna, Directeur général at Hotel Hannong, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Above all, many thanks from our whole crew for your nice remark about them. We must regret, you did not find, nor ask about roller shutters, which are installed in every room of our Hotel. Our air-conditioning installation seems to have disrupted your sleep, and we apologize for it. We have it fixed and revised regularly, but this does not prevent every dysfunction.
Best regards from Strasbourg
P.Souaillat / Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here on the first night of a road trip through Europe. Strasbourg is a beautiful town and the hotel is very well located for the historic centre. Having enquired as to our arrival time and we actually arrived later, it was disappointing that our room was not ready. When we were able to access it the room was clean and a good size for our family of four. The only concern was that our "family" room which was on the top floor of the hotel had windows that opened fully onto the roof. Quite dangerous for young children. We did raise this concern with the hotel on check out so hopefully they have corrected it. Car parking arrangements are good with the garage around the corner and the bakery and delicatessen on the corer of the road is good for breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Hannong Hotel is awesome !!
The people are so friendly and warm and ready to help, the rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is delicious !! The location is great because it is in the center of the city and a few minutes walking from the train station !! What a perfect hotel, I will be coming back !!!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here as part of a group study tour. Room was comfortable, if a bit small. Bakery and key Strasbourg downtown locations a short walk. Great breakfast. I particularly appreciated the decor and care taken in creating the hallways and common areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of July for my partner's birthday. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room. Very clean, modern room for the area. Well priced, and location was good having a car park just 10 seconds away which they give you a 40% discount for. We parked for 2 1/2 days and it was only €25 in total. Subway opposite, cake shop next door and just a short walk (3mins) to Kleber Square. Rooms are small so go for a club room as a minimum. Free wifi throughout and we had a balcony to smoke on too. Air con included. All round this was a good hotel and location was perfect as it was only a short walk to everything but without being on top of everything. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a club room. We had 105 and was small but adequate clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

ideal location when you consider visiting Strasbourg.
walk around the area , reaching petite france in 5 minutes, and the reamaing things to see around.
nice rooms, confortable ,smiling and friendly staff. They helped us to discover the area
The breakfast was very good with acceptable variety

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#26 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
#17 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hannong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.