We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hannong to your Saves list
Hotel Hannong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent two days in this beatiful city and felt very comfortable in this cozy hotel. We agree with most of the reviewers about the size of the rooms, may be rather small for today's standards but this old building is beautifully redecorated and practical al the same time in spite of its age, so we didnt care. The staff was very gentle, breakfast enough and diversified and everything very clean. May be more elevators would be necessary in check-in and out time, but somehow we managed. Our room was at the front and was quiet enough to sleep at night We would like to repeat the visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    214
    77
    10
    9
See reviews for
82
229
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is not more that 15 minutes by foot from everything you want to see in Strasbourg. Room is very small (18m sq), bed is ok, air-conditioning, free WIFI. The ensuite is new with frosted glass to the main room, very modern look, but not much privacy when in the shower (if you are worried about that). Shower is excellent for a tall person (shower rating 9/10). Staff were welcoming and got us going with a map and some suggestions. On the down side, you can hear people in the room next door and the towels are small and a bit scratchy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Hannong, and were very happy with its close proximity to shops and the Petite France sights, including the Cathedral. Yes, the room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was included with our room and was ample - Cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices, cold meats and cheese, breads, pastries as well as scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon and sausages. It's an easy walk from the rail station and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejuif, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good service , Good price, breakfast offered. Very pleasant stay.
The hotel staff has been very professionnal and very pleasant.
The hotel is very near the "petite France", old typical quarter in Starsbourg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We decided to travel on Monday, booked a room via phone, calling them instead of online booking. We were told that the standard room was pretty small, so the reception suggested a club room instead which we accepted. We arrived on Tuesday 3 sept. , we were given the room 503, it's ok, pretty small , not bigger than a 20 sq.m room. The bed was clean, comfortable, bathroom was ok, but there was no place to hang your wet towels neither your pajamas. The Internet worked well. The breakfast was a disappoint, there was nothing great about it, it was all cold cuts, ham, and some cheese, cereals and some fruits. I had coffee, and my husband liked their tea brand (Gilles) .otherwise, for its location it's great to walk around, the staff were ok, not particularly warm, but answered every question we asked . It's ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A (very) good hotel with a perfect location in the center of Strasbourg. Although the rooms could be a bit small for some people, for French standards it's good. The hotel staff can give you good information about the city as well as for practical advice (car parking etc.).

Good beds, clean room (and bathroom!), helpful staff and perfect location in the center.

Breakfast was very pricy, I didn't take it, so that’s the reason why I can't give an opinion about that.

Tip: Very good restaurants in the 'Little French quarter' only 5 minutes walking from the hotel (look in the alleys for the really good ones)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzlia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 9 nights in the hotel ' this August.
I wuold like to point out that I have been travelling all over the world in the last 45 years and the Hannong hotel was the most wellcoming , family like of all the hotels in which I stayed.
First , the hotel is located at the center of Starasbourg , at a walking distance from all the high lights.The rooms are aircoditioned. The hotel was recently renovated.
The breakfast is huge and tasty. The exceptional thing about the hotel is that every logical request is being fullfilled right away ! for examle , we asked for fresh vgetables for breakfast and the next morning we received tomatos and quecambers every day ! In every evening we received a cattle for making tea.
All the staff was very friendly , cooperative and sympathetique. All the staff speaks 3 langueges.
The hotel has an agreement with a nearby parking , at reasonable price.
In light of the above , I urge everybody who plans to visit in Strasbourg to stay in HANNONG hotel !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hannong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.