We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel is really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Strasbourg to your Saves list
Hilton Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“this hotel is really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for a visit to the Christmas market visit in December for four nights. My husband is a gold Hilton member so we access to the executive lounge. Our room was good on 7th floor giving great views of the city roof tops. Very clean warm and comfortable, bed especially comfortable very good bed linen. Breakfast was ok though restaurant did not have a very good feel as it was a little sterile. Food was well presented and had a reasonable choice of hot and cold though orange juice did had an odd taste. We found the location really good - 5 mins walk to tram which were very frequent and well priced. Safe area with a smattering of good restaurants. Great staff who were very helpful. Would visit again whenever we could. Thanks you for a lovely stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    328
    172
    45
    13
See reviews for
154
258
38
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel gets a passing grade. No more, no less. It's pretty far from everything, took me about 20 minutes to walk to the European parliament structures in Strasbourg. The rooms are clean and nice, and I really enjoyed the breakfast. I wouldn't go here as a tourist but it was OK for one night and for the sole purpose of accessing the parliament.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here over a long weekend, to experience the Strasbourg Noel experience.
Before our stay I was a bit concerned that the hotel might be a bit too far from the city centre. However, this turned out not to be a problem, as it is only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel to the Lycée Kleber tram stop, which is on two lines. Trams are frequent, efficient and cheap (at least, cheap compared to public transport in the UK!)
Though the hotel building itself could not be described as attractive (it's a 70s/80s glass and concrete structure), nevertheless inside it is well appointed and in good condition overall. We had a room on the 4th floor Executive level. It was a good size, with an enormous bed and comfortable furnishings. The bathroom was also well kitted out, with an endless supply of hot water at good pressure. We had access to the ground-floor Executive Lounge, which was a definite bonus. Although not staffed as such (apart from replenishing the goodies), you can help yourself to tea and coffee any time, plus cakes between 3 and 6pm, and wine and other drinks between 6 and 8pm, together with an excellent selection of hot and cold snacks. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night, and it was really very good indeed, with genuine local cuisine prepared to a very high standard. Of course, it is a large room in a modern building, so doesn't have the same ambience as a small restaurant down-town, nevertheless we were happy that we chose to eat there on one night of our stay. I have to say that the staff in this hotel are wonderful! Right from when we checked in we were greeted with warm smiles and "bonjour"s by every staff member that we encountered. I think it is clear that the staff enjoy working there, and that the training and management ethos are of a high standard. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for an Executive room - the facilities of the Executive Lounge are worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stay at many many Hilton's as travelers not business personnel. This one was definitely not my favorite. Although staff were friendly the hotel was far from 4 or 5 star and I guess my expectations were high, given the usual high standard of the Hilton portfolio. The rooms are average. Hotel in desperate need of some updating. The Doona was a thin as a sheet so we froze as we couldn't get the heating right. The executive lounge, although spacious had limited canapés and only wine and no staff cleared the tables. Buffet breakfast was average to say the least. Probably would not stay here again. I also note that the hotel can be very expensive. I am not sure why? Having read most of the other reviews they are quite correct in their comments. What a shame

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy M, Chargée de mission at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg;

With kind regards

Ivy M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night as part of a business trip. Quick check in, room clean and tidy, typical Hilton Room. Exec lounge was not great, very dark and dour. Usual stuff to eat and drink. Bar and restaurant are okay. Staff in the bar are very efficient and friendly.
Overall okay

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy M, Chargée de mission at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards

Ivy M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing special about this hotel, I wouldn't even offered it 5 stars. Friendly service and staff. It is in the European quarter of the city so you need to get there by tram and then few minutes walk and it was a bit of a pain as one of the nights the trams stopped working at 8pm for some reason so we ended up walking there. It is a bit impersonal, they don't pay attention to the detail so quite basic hotel.The fitness centre is tiny. You need to pay for internet something apparently common in France but I think nowadays it is quite unacceptable for a 5 stars hotel. They had 2 Spanish TV channels but none of them working so with the lack of internet in the room and Spanish TV it was quite dull. In the room they didn't even replaced all the toiletries our last day so as I mentioned it lacks of details and is closer to a 3 stars than a 5 with the difference than in 3 and 4 stars hotels internet in the room is generally free.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy M, Chargée de mission at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking time and submitting review from your last visit at the Hilton Strasbourg Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and consider it as an essential part of our improving process.

First and foremost I would like to apologize for all shortcomings you have experienced on your stay and I can assure you that all of it has been already addressed to the relevant departments. Thank you for highlighting the positive and negative aspects of your experience in our hotel.

Nevertheless I’m glad to read that we managed to deliver this kind of customer service you were looking for therefore we confirmed all the good wards you were reading about our staff.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in Strasbourg.

Warm regards

Ivy M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like so many chain hotels an ok experience, no more no less.
Reception is doing their job without a grunt, but without a real interest for their guests. Most things ok and more smiles than no smiles, but it isn't ok to overcharge a bill with 160€ and not apologise, or offer an explanation.
Room was somewhat dated (like most rooms are) and the carpet in that grey, stained and bleached colour that makes you crave for slippers to avoid contact with it. A very irritating thing is the lack of power outlets both at the desk and at the bed. WiFi is working ok with some dips and is usually not included.
Sleeping was good with all comfort you should expect.
Breakfast also ok, or maybe a bit more than ok. Not too many things to chose from, but good quality and a well attended buffet.
Price level is too high for the general quality of the place and I wouldn't recommend it for private stays because of it's location pretty far away from things you want to do as a tourist.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy M, Chargée de mission at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking time and submitting review from your last visit at the Hilton Strasbourg Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and consider it as an essential part of our improving process.

First and foremost I would like to apologize for all shortcomings you have experienced on your stay and I can assure you that all of it has been already addressed to the relevant departments. Thank you for highlighting the positive and negative aspects of your experience in our hotel.

Nevertheless I’m glad to read that we managed to deliver this kind of customer service you were looking for .

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in Strasbourg.

Warm regards

Ivy M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Strasbourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.