We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable but not in the town center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Strasbourg to your Saves list
Hilton Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Ottawa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Confortable but not in the town center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

You will find all of what you would expect for a Hilton in Europe. Comfortable, clean and good service. Good size room when you compare to other european hotels.

The location is not in the town center but you can easily take the modern tram system and be in the center in about 5 minutes. 24 hours tram ticket can be bought at the reception which is quite convenient.

You can get a decent price for the room if you prepay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mrs, Mr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    330
    174
    46
    13
See reviews for
157
260
38
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed our short stay. We were travelling with a baby of 10 months and were fully satisfied. We got a nice room, staff was friendly and helpful. The Facilities are in good shape and we got a baby-bed (clean and hygienic) for free. I don't give 5 stars since the view from the room is not so beautiful and the breakfast could be somewhat more rich.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear SIr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We have well noted your remark regarding the breakfast and have shared your comments with our restaurant manager.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed several times at the Hilton in Strasbourg. The hotel provides large airy well appointed rooms. The lobby is very large and perhaps rather empty of guest attractions. The staff are very friendly and cooperative. The hotel has a large car park which is very convenient as I always arrive by car. The hotel is not in the town centre which does not bother me as there is a tram nearby. It is possible to walk with ease to many locations.
The restaurant has a varied menu and my waiters can only be described as making the meal a delight. They were attentive and helpful, able to make suggestions about wine choices. In the lobby is a bar with again helpful staff.
Overall this hotel provided what I wanted for my trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but upper floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was organised for us. Foyer was nice as was the bar and breakfast area. Rooms were very dated and the halls were rather gloomy. Not the quality I expected from the Hilton Easy access by rail into town and Little Paris. Dont think I would choose this hotel I think it is more a business hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir résidé au Hilton Strasbourg récemment, et d'avoir pris le temps de rédiger un commentaire.
Tout commentaire de la part de nos clients est le bienvenu car il nous permet d'améliorer la qualité des services que nous proposons à notre clientèle.

Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez aprécié l'accueil et le service des équipes de l'hôtel.

Nous espérons avoir très prochainement le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement et dans cette attente, vous prions de croire, Cher Client, en nos sentiments dévoués

Cordialement,

Franck Giacometti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location is very suitable, convenient for the tram or to walk to the centre of town; also convenient for the European Parliament or the Council of Europe by tram. I had an ordinary room, which was comfortable: the bed was good. The restaurant menu is frankly uninspiring, particularly compared with outside competition, although the service was friendly and good: courteous and not too formal. The wine list is relatively unexciting.
Hilton has a very strange policy on wi-fi: free in the lobby for a basic service, pay in the rooms (for a faster connection). This needs serious revision, as there are plenty of good hotels that offer free, decent speed wifi. Not everyone staying is from a company willing to pay whatever they are asked to.
We got a decent group price, but one colleague who wanted to extend his stay over the weekend was asked to pay a much higher price for the extra nights, even though business hotels in Strasbourg are not busy at weekends!
The lobby is relatively uninviting; there is a bar, but virtually nobody was there - which speaks volumes.
The breakfast was frankly uninspiring (although the Alsace bread rolls were excellent): the scrambled egg looked like reconstituted egg, rather than freshly made scrambled egg. The Alsace specialities were tasty and looked good, but the bacon was totally uninspiring.
All in all, a very convenient place to stay, but the hotel lacks a sense of soul, purpose, and dedication. At least that is what I felt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your Tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great value for money, spacious room, large bathroom, bar meals reasonable. You can walk into the centre in about 20 mins depending on your
level of fitness, pleasant walk or you can catch a tram from the end of the street . The only done side is that free intranet is only available in the foyer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel in the bad old days - when they gave away our rooms and we had to find alternative accommodation in a German village in the middle of the night - I was apprehensive about staying here in February. But the hotel is much, much improved and all was well. Beaut room; quiet. Perfect room temperature for a good sleep. There is only one PC + printer in the business area so there was a wait to print an urgent document. The concierge was a bit on the grim side. Not your usual Hilton concierge. Apart from that, it was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mister,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

Please be informed, I have read all your comments with most interest, and shared them with the the concierge team and the IT manager.

I am delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Strasbourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.