We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Strasbourg to your Saves list
Hilton Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Between staying in the city center and staying at a comfortable hotel, we choose the comfortable hotel and we did not regret it. You can never go wrong with a Hilton hotel. You have a nice sauna and fitness room and the whole hotel and the rooms are designed nicely. The concierge Bob was very nice and led us to two very fine restaurants. The Hilton strasbourg definetly belongs to the better 4 star hotels.

The only minus is that Wi-Fi did cost ( a lot of ) money, and it wasn't even free in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    360
    194
    53
    16
See reviews for
172
288
39
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is outside the tourist region so it's quiet and not packed. There is parking onsite but there is also a free lot across street.

We arrived early before our room was ready and were upgraded so we could get settled and start exploring right away. The upgrade does not include lounge privileges so don't use this as a way to avoid the higher cost of a great room. Request a nonsmoking room as ours smelled vaguely of smoke the whole time. You can also get a great rate with breakfast by booking directly on Hiltons website

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We hope that your stay was pleasant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I got the room at a very good price, but the price of the internet was not included, so it did not turn out to be as budget as it seemed. The staff messed up on calling me a taxi and I was nearly late for my meeting. The location is out of the way to any major Strasbourg locations. That said, the hotel was in decent shape and clean, if sterile. Go there if you can get a good price, but do bear in mind the additional charges for internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short break between Christmas and New Year. The room was spacious and comfortable, room service food arrived quickly and was hot and tasty. The staff everywhere were helpful and friendly, particularly in the restuarant. The choice for breakfast was very good and well organised. The hotel is handy for the local tram service and the journey into the centre of town takes only five minutes. Buy a trio ticket for one to three people, valid for 24 hours, it will see you through the day and covers all areas of Strasbourg.

Room Tip: Try for an Executive room, 221 is good away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours and happy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Strasbourg Hilton in July. Friendly and helpful staff at check in. They offered us a free room upgrade. The room was large and comfortable. The location of the hotel is approximately a 20 minute walk to all the tourist attractions downtown. You can also travel by tram; the tram stop is a 5 minutes walk. The lobby and the bar were beautifully decorated and very modern. There were a few things I have to mention that could be improved: the bartender wasn’t friendly at all, only complaining and kept us waiting too long to order a drink. You have to pay 19 euro per night for the parking even though it wasn’t’ secured and covered. The breakfast was OK, but you would expect more from a Hilton hotel. The breakfast area was very compact, the tables were very close together, so you didn’t have any privacy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have well noted your remarks, and bourght them to the attention of the relevant managers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights before Christmas and am ambivalent. The hotel's location is fine but it is in need of an update. The room was tired, smelled a bit musty and was generally dated in the way of furniture, pictures and wall coverings. As a Diamond member we had access to the Executive Lounge which was nice, and had the breakfast-which was nicely stocked.

It would be nice if they had non-smoking floors vs. non-smoking rooms. As someone who is allergic to cigarette smoke it was uncomfortable to be subjected to the smell in the hall and the room too.

The staff was friendly and were great about answering logistical questions and giving restaurant recommendations.

It wasn't the greatest property but will certainly suffice for a short stay to this cute town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us to improve our service. Your remarks have been well noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We wish you an happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I liked the hotel, it was clean and nice looking. We did have a few small problems:

1. We had 3 of us with 1 bed. When I requested a cot it took THREE HOURS with 2 reminders to bring it, which really threw off our evening.
2. Internet in the room was 15 euro PER DEVICE & parking was 19 euro UNCOVERED...$25.00 is a lot to pay for a night of uncovered parking.

Other than that the hotel was good - it was a bit far to walk if you were going in-town, but I understand the tram was easy to use...we only stayed the one night and then drove in so that wasn't a problem for us - lots of easy parking downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have well noted your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours and happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Strasbourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.