We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced if booked a couple of weeks in advance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Strasbourg to your Saves list
Hilton Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #41 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced if booked a couple of weeks in advance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very nice hotel, reasonable location (approx. 20 mins to centre by foot and tram), price very good when booked online in advance. At 26 euros for breakfast, we went to a café instead!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneSchmidt_11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Charles, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality in terms of service and to respond in the best possible way to our guest needs. I will be happy to welcome you again at the Hilton Strasbourg. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    328
    172
    45
    13
See reviews for
154
258
38
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay at the Hilton as we got upgraded to the Executive floor. The Executive lounge had decent snacks but nothing amazing. The AC in the room was great but the shower flow was just ok.
Even though the internet was included with the room, I was told to pay 17 euros for one hour! So I did not use it. The front desk manager later apologized for the mistake when we checked out. We did not use the Hilton parking which is just behind the hotel. Instead, we used the free parking at the Convention Center across the street.
There is a great tram 2 blocks away that takes you to downtown in a few minutes. It is very convenient so you don’t need a car to get to downtown Strasbourg.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneSchmidt_11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again at the HILTON Strasbourg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

we arrived late at evening by car - and it was a real challange to find the place! once arrived, there were no parking lots available, so we had to turn again and leave the car in a public place. the hotel itself is classical hilton style, the beakfast buffet is really excellent and not limited to typical French café-croissant. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, room service may appear at any time without giving proper notice.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneSchmidt_11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Christine, Many thanks for your comment. Rest assured that measures have been taken in order to respond more efficiently to high occupancy periods. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced upon your arrival. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at HILTON Strasbourg. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Fantastic breakfast - quality choices. Pleasant spacious bedroom.

Receptionist who 'helped' us was worse than useless. She totally misinformed us about the time trams stop running, telling us they stopped at 9pm, when they were actually still running at 11.30pm! Cleaner took our towels away, even though we hadn't put them on the floor for changing, but forgot to replace them.

Internet access and parking prohibitively expensive. Plenty of parking spaces on street alongside hotel for no charge. Holiday Inn just up the road offers one hour of free wifi in their lobby. Inexpensive restaurant short walk away, just beyond tram stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneSchmidt_11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Chrissy, We have taken into consideration your various remarks and immediately brought them to the attention of the Department Heads concerned. Despite all our efforts to improve the quality of service, there is still a way for more progress to be made. Rest assured that our Executive Housekeeper and our Front office Manager have been immediately informed accordingly and will reinforce the room control and the training of their teams. We have the pleasure to inform you that the internet connection will be free in all publics areas next year. We hope that you will not be deterred from returning to the HILTON Strasbourg and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is situated outside of the old city and is a long walk from it. However, there is a tram very close by as well as a bus. Also, the hotel rents very nice bikes by the half day and day and Strasbourg is very bike friendly. There are bike paths and racks everywhere. The buffet breakfast is exceptionally good. The front desk staff speak English. My only complaint is that they do not offer free Wifi. It is quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneSchmidt_11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. Your warm comments have been communicated to the entire team here at the Hilton Strasbourg as they represent a great source of motivation for each and everyone of us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality in terms of service and to respond in the best possible way to our guest needs. We are pleased to inform you that the internet connection will be free in all publics areas next year. Sincerely yours! HILTON Strasbourg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed a week at the Hilton while on business. The temps were in the 90's (F) and the air conditioning in our room could not keep the room to the temps where we set it. In fact, it fluctuated all over the hotel. The rooms were well worn and in need of refreshing.

On the positive side, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh with many choices. The Hotel was just around the corner from the well designed tram system, which got one to the center of town in 5 minutes.
There is a Co-Op within a 5 minute walk of the hotel which is open until Noon . It was small but much like a Supermarket , liquor store, and deli.

If you expect a gym with lots of fitness equipment, forget it. It is small with few choices and difficult to keep the temperature cool. There is a Coed Sauna which is nice and clean, and no pool.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view. I suspect that the Concierge level has the best rooms from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camille_smoczynski, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us a feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We have well noted your remark regarding the problem with the air-conditioning. Your comment was immediately brought to the attention of our Chief Engineer who will identified and improved this particular point. We will be pleased to welcoming you again at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Hilton Strasbourg is located near European Parliament (just 15 minutes of slow walk) and near tram station, which is very convenient for any trip across city. It is typical Hilton, very clean with excellent service, good breakfast. My only recommendation would be towards improving lounge on 7th floor, snack choice is somewhat poor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPeyre, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment regarding the Executive Lounge will be taken into consideration for the next refurbishment plan. However, our Food & Beverage Manager is already working on a better selection of snack choice. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Strasbourg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. Right opposite the Congress Center, the Hilton Strasbourg hotel boasts 15 meeting rooms with wireless internet access, an Executive Lounge and a ballroom. Enjoy French and international cuisine at Le Jardin du Tivoli restaurant at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel. Try local wines or savor gastronomic favorites at La Table du Chef. Step outside the Hilton Strasbourg hotel and uncover Strasbourg attractions like the Petite France district and Strasbourg Cathedral. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Executive Rooms with Executive Lounge access, all rooms at the Hilton Strasbourg hotel offer wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Strasbourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.