We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the greatest place to eat in Strasbourg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Sales Gosses

Les Sales Gosses
56 Boulevard Clemenceau, 67000 Strasbourg, France
+33 3 88 25 55 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,126 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $53
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 6 Entrees, 6 plats qui changent toutes les 6 semaines et qui se proposent a chaque fois de visiter une region ou un terroir. Systematiquement, une ou deux recettes typiques des endroits visites, le reste de la carte etant une interpretation plus libre et plus personnelle de Fabrice autour des produits regionaux. Tous nos produits sont frais, achetes chaque jour, transformes et cuisines sur place. Cote salle, pas de carte a proprement parler mais une ardoise qu'Arnaud vient presenter a chaque table avant la prise de commande. Pour le dejeuner, une formule qui change chaque semaine avec au choix deux entrees et deux plats. La carte des vins, quant a elle ne se compose que d'une vingtaine de crus, mais chacun d'eux est propose au verre, en carafe ou a la bouteille.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the greatest place to eat in Strasbourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have already eaten twice in this restaurant and both times, it was really great food.
Everything is good, from the starters to the dessert. The menu changes every 6-8 weeks to reflect the seasons ans the regions of France. The menu is available on their web site. Also they do have a great value lunch menu ( 15 eur available mond - frid ).
The team is friendly, helpful when an explanation is needed. I would recommend to book early enough in order to be sure to get a table, the restaurant seems to be often fully booked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    99
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Strasbourg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A little off-side the touristic district of Strasbourg Old Town, we found Les Sales Gosses by browsing Tripadvisor. My wife and I wanted to find a good restaurant to meet with our two friends.
The food was great and we can only recommend this place - make sure you reserve a table before coming... when we went there it was fully packed - a good sign for a restaurant located outside the shopping precinct!
ps: we just loved the Christmas decoration on the window-shop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraxall, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Super Strasbourg restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Perfect MD & welcome, chalkboard menus, quality preparation & presentation.
The food style move around provincial France every few weeks, and for our visit it was from south of Lyon to the entrance to the Camargue. A great idea, and enlightened options.
An easy 10-minute walk from the city centre but also plenty of street parking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“High quality dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The whole ambience is geared to a pleasurable experience. As soon as you are seated, the maitre d' presents each choice in depth from a huge blackboard that he carries from table to table, in French or English. The menu changes every 6 weeks or so, to reflect the seasons and different areas of France. In my view, one of the (if not the) best restaurants in Strasbourg.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, the best we saw in Strasbourg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Thank you trip advisor. We had a great meal at Les Salles Gosses in Strasbourg. The food was lovely and very enjoyable. We stayed in the Hilton and it is a short walk away from there. We passed a lot of other restaurants which seemed significantly inferior to this restaurant. We would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Sales Gosses also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Les Sales Gosses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Sales Gosses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.