We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient out of town location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Thomas Mann, 67200 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Al Khobar
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Convenient out of town location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the old part of the city. There is a free carpark, a restaurant and comfortable garden. It is situated next to the canal if you like to walk or run along the paths into town, or to the nearby villages. You can get to town by tram, the main stop being about a five minute walk from the hotel. The tram is quick and efficient, running regularly and costing a couple of euros or so return. My room was small and got the afternoon sun, so was a little warm as there was no AC; it was confortable however. The hotel staff spoke English and were very helpful. Recommended if you have a car with you or want somewhere a little cheaper than more central locations. Breakfast was good. Recommended.

Room Tip: A room that doesn't get afternoon sun would be cooler in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    138
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
142
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my mother for two nights. The experience was overall very nice - the breakfast choice was good, the receptionists were nice, and there was a little spa area (jacuzzi, sauna, turkish bath) open from 16-23 o'clock. There is also a small fitness room. The rooms were also modern, a little small but practical with a nice, big shower. We faced the street, so it was a little noisy - even with windows closed. The hotel was a little difficult to find due to construction in the area (we came by car); but it is quite well-connected with the city center by tram (only a 5 minute walk to the station).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

However it's not situated in the city center, it's a very nice place to stay in.
We were a family of 4 people and have got connecting rooms. The rooms are small, but cosy and clean. The only thing I didn't like in a room was, that it's not possible to open unbuttoned a door between the rooms as there is a bed close to it.
Breakfast is good, the staff at the canteen is very helpful!
SPA is good - there is a big jacuzzi bath for 8 people (which is usually almost full, so you seat in one bath with other guests:-)). Sauna and hammam were perfect! We also used Gym - there is a big choice of fitness equipment.

Tram station is 5-7 mins walking from the hotel, you get to the city center within 6 mins. During working days the trams usually arrive every 3-5 mins. We used a trio ticket for 6 EUR which was valid for 24 hours (kids under 4 years do not have to pay for the ticket).

Free parking onsite - big and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerth, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel in a good Location (close to a tram station). Breakfast is not too cheap, like in most of the hotels in Strasbourg. The rooms next to the Highway are not preferable. Really a business Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic, bad smell of sewage as we arrived and got moved to a different one. But we just had a 10 hour drive to get here to be served the worse meal I have ever eaten....

The chicken tasted like watery fish and and breakdown in communication meant the waitress served us the wrong drinks which she charged us for.

Stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

After a long day of sightseeing, this was the perfect place to "come home" to... the receptionist was friendly and efficient with the check in process and it was of course fantastic that she could speak to us in both English and German. I don't rememmber her name, but she was extremely helpful when we needed to order fast food dinner after midnight. Finally, the Spa, we intended to spend only an hour 1 or 2 there before dinner we really enjoyed the spa facilities and ended up missing our dinner plans!

On the whole I was very happy with Athena Spa so I don't want to write anything negative at all, but would have liked to find the toilet seat looking cleaner when we checked it. It looked like it had dried up water spots/stains which is not a welcoming sight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room was ok here, we had the family room (nr 224). The room is a sort of L shape, where the children sleep in the bottom half of the L, but there is not a door that seperates them from where you sleep. Breakfast was ok but also average. They were building a lot on the roads when we were there and i certainly would not advise you to go to this hotel when you do not have a car with you and need to be in the city center.
I did not use the Spa because it is with bath clothes, something we are not really use to in the Netherlands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa

Address: 10, rue Thomas Mann, 67200 Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a fitness and spa centre with 2 saunas, a hot tub and a steam bath, this hotel is a 10-minute tram ride from Strasbourg city centre.Each air-conditioned and soundproofed room at the Comfort Hôtel Strasbourg Athena Spa has bright décor and is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms are accessible by a lift.A buffet breakfast is served each morning in the breakfast room and snacks are available 24 hours a day at reception. In the evening, guests are invited to relax in the hotel’s bar or on the terrace.A 24-hour front desk with free access to the business corner, which includes a computer and printer is provided. Free private parking is available on site.The hotel is easily accessible by the A4 and A351 motorways. Tram station Ducs d’Alsace is 500 metres and Hôpital de Hautepierre is 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Athena Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.