We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent historic site. Charming boat cross by the river chanel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Petite France

La Petite France
Grand Ile, Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Ouest)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$209*
and up
Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from...
Ranked #2 of 64 Attractions in Strasbourg
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: Dining, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Strasbourg's historic neighborhood is a serene collection of cobblestone roads, fine restaurants and 16th-century buildings.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excelent historic site. Charming boat cross by the river chanel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I liked the good turist information in the historic sites; very clean the sites; It´s a charming place to discover la petit france and the alsatian houses.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    580
    71
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Miguel do Oeste
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
87 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Mandatory in Strasbourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice area of the city with several houses that you can have a taste of the life long ago!
Also there's a small sluice is the area.
Take some 40 minutes to walk in this area, I think is more than enough.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Strasbourg is one of my favorite European cities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Strasbourg is one of those towns Americans may have heard of but few have ever visited. Their loss since its proximity to Heidelburg and the Black Forest make it well worth a destination visit. The atmosphere is so romantic and the architecture so quaint you will want to visit time and again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular Buildings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This old part of Strasbourg called La Petite France is well worth a visit, lots of cobbled and winding streets, the river walks, quaint little shops, cafes and restaurants. A great place to spend the day. Don't forget to visit the Cathedral it is magnificent building, then have lunch in the square, we did in a lovely place in the far corner on the opposite side of the square.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely walk through the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After studying a map of Strasbourg, I wasn't sure we could easily walk to all of my noted attractions. Well, it's easy to do. We started at the central parking garage at Gutenberg Place, visited the cathedral, on to St. Thomas Church, then into La Petite France. It's an easy walk with lots of lovely shops along the way. Cheeses, breads, wines, etc. La Petite France is an old German neighborhood which has been maintained perfectly with flowers, sturdy walkways, and lots of people. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and easy to find something that suits your tastes without doing extensive pre-trip research. Lovely area to spend leisure time. I'm not sure that kids would appreciate the value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite France also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to La Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Petite France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.