We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but could improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Petite France & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Petite France & Spa to your Saves list
Regent Petite France & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great but could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Location is unbeatable. Our room was great, spacious nice big bathroom separate toilet. Staff was friendly, but lacks some efficiency. Our room was made up during afternoons only, minibar was not restocked despite our complaint. Hotel bar is open from 17.00h to 01.00h , however there is no bartender on permanent duty. And service was slow. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and would go back , but they could certainly improve on a couple of things

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Suzanne Ha,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor.
Notre première motivation est le bien-être de nos clients et nous faisons au mieux pour établir et maintenir un service de qualité pour lesquels nous sommes reconnus. Les commentaires comme le vôtre nous donne l’opportunité de nous remettre en question et ainsi d’améliorer nos prestations.

Vos remarques concernant le réapprovisionnement du minibar et le service pourvu au bar ont été transmises à notre Responsable de la Restauration afin d’améliorer ses deux points.
Je vous prie d’accepter nos excuses et espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement.

Cordialement
Sandrine Hugonot
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    196
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
101
295
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here on the last leg of a bit of a Euro tour and it couldn't have been nicer. The staff were very amenable and helped with the car and all of our bags. The room overlooked the river and the atmosphere was wonderful with a large restaurant on the other side as the sun set.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

No need for lengthy unuseful comments..! Here under is a list of findings & observations:

1. When arriving to the hotel front desk, the receptionist confirmed our reservation of a room with canal view but unfortunately we found when looking outside our window a tiled roof view and after stretching our neck outside we had a glimpse of water flowing away to go somewhere!!

2. Myself with my wife made a reservation to have a massage in the hotel SPA and we were given a confirmation slip with the time recorded on it. When reaching the SPA in the specified time we were received unpleasently by the SPA hostess because she considered us coming one hour late than required and therefore she took other clients but after she verifies, she found out that she made a mistake and simply without apologyzing she proposes another apointment for the next day two hours before our checking out..!!

3. when arriving to the hotel we were asked where we want to leave our car and had the choice between surface hotel parking or underground hotel parking and both are paid parking with different rate. I asked the hotel voiturier if it is safe to park on surface parking he responded that since the opening of the hotel he never heared any complaint from any guest but of course the underground parking is safer..! When taking the car after checking out from the hotel, the voiturier came to inform us that the car had some scratchs on the left back door of 20 to 30 cm length and one of them is very deep and the paint of the door is strongly damaged..!! we had to leave without any guidance from the hotel staff on how to deal with this matter.!! which means we absorb the damage.!!

4. the above are the main observations among some other secondary ones such as the flowing of water outside the shower because of bad design or the absence of clear direction when leaving the different elevators from the lobby to the room or to other hotel facilities..!

Room Tip: Specify which view you want when reserving the room and visit your designated room before getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Anacha,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay and sincerely apologize regarding our quality of service.
All your points, regarding the improvements that need to be made in specific fields have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take necessary action and correct any shortcomings.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Regent Petite France and Spa and show you that this experience was the exception rather than the rules.

Sincerely yours
Sandrine Hugonot
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night in August and all I can say is that it was definitely the right choice, from the offset, the very nice man at the concierge desk helped us with our bags and also parked our car for us.

He was additionally helpful when giving us recommendations for restaurants. Reception were also very welcoming and even upgraded our rooms free of charge to a junior suite and deluxe room

The rooms were very clean and equally spacious, with the bathrooms being great too, the only complait here was that we couldn't feel the AC in the bedroom of the suite.

Upon leaving, everything we needed help with was catered for and everyone was very helpful

Didn't try the spa and gym, but the gym did look more than adequate and the spa seemed very nice.

Will stay again if in Strasbourg

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a treat. Yes, this is quite an expensive hotel, but really worth it as a treat. The staff are professional, friendly, helpful and above everything kind if you struggle with French!
I would be absolutely delighted to return to this hotel.
The facial was amazing.
Only problem...we couldn't afford breakfast, but there is a lovely cafe serving affordable breakfast just across the river.

Room Tip: We liked 303 because it was quiet, but it is at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was really lovely. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location on the river is gorgeous and very accessible to everything. The room was clean and roomy. The meals were good with excellent pastries. I would love to come back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel without being overly picky. Friendly helpful staff, great location, spacious comfortable room and good breakfast taken on a lovely terrace, weather permitting. Thank you Regent Petite France for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Petite France & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.