We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Petite France & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Regent Petite France & Spa to your Saves list
Regent Petite France & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The position could not be faulted, very modern, helpful staff, but our room didn't have much of a view and especially as there was building work right outside the window.Breakfast was good for a hotel in France

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    176
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
87
267
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The good things: Outstanding location both convenient and beautiful. We walked from the train station to the hotel (10-15 mins) Full marks to the staff. They were friendly and very helpful. The bar was good and the wine by the glass was high quality. The room was large.

The not so good things: The room was hot and we needed to open the windows at times to bring the temperature down. The room was a bit dated. The terrace was closed during our stay which was disappointing. We were also disappointed when we tried to book the restaurant for the last night of our stay. The restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday. It would have been appropriate for the check in staff to inform us of this fact when we checked in on the Friday night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Hotel Regent Petite France is an excellent hotel that contributed to a wonderful stay in Strasbourg. The hotel is beautifully located over the river and the amenities offered and provided by the hotel are appreciated. The staff was absolutely professional, helpful and friendly. All aspects of our stay here were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This must be the only hotel in Strasbourg that does not have air conditioning. My junior suite was baking - and the only response I got was to "open the windows" to the sound of noise outside. A truly awful experience - avoid thus hotel at all costs unless you like taking a holiday inside and oven. Surely they must be breaking some sort of local hospitality rules in respect to conditions they expect customers to endure.... I see that someone else has the same experience as I - AVOID!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel is nice, near train station- 5min by taxi. Rooms are big and you can enjoy your time in. Stuff is helpful and they give info about town at check in. You should pay breakfast, good choice of food. In restaurant you should try macaron wit ice cream- great. La petite France is nice 15min walking till cathedral.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great hotel in the section of Petite France in Strasbourg The location was perfect great restaurants and by the city square which was a 5 minute walk. The service from checking to departure was superior. The hotel has parking all you do is hand over the keys and the staff takes care of everything.The staff is very polite, helpful and English speaking.They went well beyond to make our stay enjoyable. In December they are opening up a state arts health center and spa

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The good:
* The location in the old section of Strasbourg, called la Petite France, is unbeatable. The view over the river from the room was very beautiful.
* Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to find some restaurants for us.
* Wifi was good but not always very fast
* Room was large and bed was comfortable

The bad:
* Breakfast in the room was not generous yet expensive. Definitely better in the restaurant.

Overall:
I would recommend this hotel. The location is very idyllic and close to the historical centre.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Petite France & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Splendia, getaroom.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Hotel.de, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Petite France & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.