We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue Du Fosse Des Tanneurs, 67000 Strasbourg, France (Petite France Nord Ouest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
La Rochelle, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

BW Hotel de l'Europe is centrally located in the historic district of Strasbourg with dedicated access for auto travellers.
The staff at the reception are very professional and a valet service does take care of your vehicle in a secured garage.
Our room was tidy, clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom although a bit tiny for two persons !
This is a place to remember.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    140
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
32
187
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Peterburg, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We loved our visit to Strasbourg and Hotel De L Europe was full of character and a great place to stay and explore the city from. Our room was a superior room on the top floor and was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good with good breads and jams, meats and eggs, juices, and yogurt and was included in the room price. The staff was very kind with good restaurant recommendations and advice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is in the center of the pedestrian area. It is very old, but very modern, clean and friendly. The people in reception go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is included in the price and is delicious. I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you visit Strasbourg, I recommend you consider this wonderful 400 year old hotel in the centre of the old city. Very comfortable, great position, and definately the friendliest and most helpful service we found anywhere in Europe! Marc is a true gentleman! We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, SO CA USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We knew upon arrival that our choice of this hotel in the center of Strasborg was going to be a winner when our cab driver, upon arrival, immediately went in a kissed the receptionist! Marie Christine I believe, a most pleasant & gracious lady with a magnetic personality, helped us with dinner reservations as well as a tour guide of sorts. Our room was HUGE with a Huge Shower and modern as it can get! We travel the world as my wife is a major USA airline flight attendant, so needless to say, we know our hotels in Europe! Happy in Strasborg.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hotel de l'Europe in Strasbourg is that rare find you like to talk about to friends and acquaintances. It is a medium-size hotel and as far as I could see from online photos there was nothing to distinguish it from other equally nice ones nearby. The de l'Europe, however, ended up going beyond my expectations in terms of comfort, coziness, and location, so you can say I lucked out on it big time.

This hotel is in a two-hundred year old building sitting on the corner of a pedestrian street and an ordinary city street in the center of Strasbourg. It is an odd cross between old and modern and the effect is most pleasing. The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and well-decorated, with wooden plank floors and beams on the ceilings and wall. The duvet-covered beds were inviting and extremely comfortable and the bathroom was not large, but well-appointed and large enough to move about with ease, Guests have to open two doors to enter bedrooms (I don't know why, but I thought it was quaint). The hallways are carpeted and the floor underneath creaks a little at spots here and there (it just adds to the quaintness). The entire hotel has wi fi, though.

The large wood-paneled lobby on the ground floor is cozy and sedate, with wide sofas and armchairs facing a bar open to guests at all time. A glass door leads to a wide breakfast room with parquet floors where continental breakfast is served every morning and the profusion of croissants and baguettes is enough to satisfy demanding palates.

The location is the best, near everything Strasbourg has to offer: La Petite France, the old quarter of the town, is a five-minute walk away; the cathedral, famous the world over, is a couple of minutes further in another direction. The entire area is well-served by restaurants, brasseries and patisseries, besides the two French department stores par excellence, the Galeries Lafayettes, for one, just around the corner, and the Printemps across the street. IThe European parliament is on the other side of town, but there is a tram station is on that corner as well. Or you may want to take a cab, always easy to get by.

The staff is friendly and always ready to help guests with luggage or suggestions of places to visit, routes to take, places to eat. They are dependable and tres sympathiques. Thank you, Elodie, Anne-Marie, and all your other colleagues. You are part of my souvenirs of the Hotel de l'Europe at Strasbourg. What a great place! Au revoir. Anna.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pedestrian street get quieter sooner at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe

Address: 38 Rue Du Fosse Des Tanneurs, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le bar, Deluxe rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.