We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel of choice in Strasbourg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000 Strasbourg, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & City Pass
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Moscow
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Our hotel of choice in Strasbourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in Cour du Corbeau for three nights. It was my fourth stay with MGallery Collection hotels. All of them were quite special (you may see my other reviews), but Cour du Corbeau was particularly full of character. I read that it used to be an inn for about three centuries (16-19 th) and was recently turned into a hotel, authentic from outside, modern – inside. Not surprisingly, it became an attraction itself: we saw groups of people coming to the courtyard just to make pictures of the hotel.
The location can hardly be better – next to the city center (located on an island), with an easy car access, but in a quite side-street. All major attractions are within 15-30 min walk. Hotel’s valet parking service is very handy; just do not forget to ask for your car in advance, as during massive check-out periods it may take quite some time.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade to a junior suite. It was a fantastic room with a large bay window, facing the historic courtyard, located on the narrow side of the U-shaped yard. We had a privilege to enjoy a lovely view, while seating on pillows on the window sill. The room was quite large. Its interior included some authentic decoration, like wooden beams elements. The bathroom was spacious, but decorated in very dark colors (for our liking).
The breakfast was excellent, restaurant and reception services were friendly and efficient. We also appreciated complementary drinks at the bar, which we were offered upon arrival. Wi-Fi worked fine in the room. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    214
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
185
582
41
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here with my two children, the staff were exceptional, they were wonderfully polite and helpful, the charm of the building was delightful, full of character which is refreshing from staying in a hotel chain, the location is really good as you are just outside from the major attractions, however the quietness is welcoming after the busy streets, we had a room which overlooked the courtroom which was very nice, breakfast was really good with a choice of hot and cold. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Coer du Corbeau is right in the heart of Strasbourg's historic area but because it is set off on a small side street, it lacks all of the noise that such a location usually brings with it. They offer a valet service for your car which is handy because most of the municipal lots seemed to fill up quickly. It was nice to hand over the car and not hunt for parking.

We booked a classic room but when we arrived, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the ground level. Our room overlooked an interior courtyard but it was never used and so remained quiet and private.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the breakfast but the bar in the evenings included a quiet courtyard in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a delightful hotel, well positioned with excellent service and rooms. Other people's reviews are accurate, as breakfast is excellent, staff are very helpful and polite and you are made to feel very welcome. It would be my choice again if revisiting Strasbourg. Although I had some internet difficulties with wifi the staff were quick to investigate and ensure that I had computer access from the small business center and printed several documents with no charge!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet despite the hotels very central position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location, just two blocks from the Cathedral. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is good and the rooms are spacious.
Some cons are that hotel is just a 3-story building with no views to river or city. And we asked for a tour to the Black forest and they had nothing. They offered a tour to Alsace wine route instead that we took and it was very good, It seems all tours are only for the French área.
In general it was a good experience. We spent 3 nights and we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is charming. Everything is great here, starting from the service, room, breakfast, and finally the location that is unbeatable. If you're visiting Strasbourg, I would strongly recommend the CdC hotel, a place that you will not forget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect location , 5 min walk from the cathedral and the old city. The rooms r new and clean, beds r comfort. We had a room with small windows, And no view and that is the only bad thing I can say. It is a good place to stay for one or two night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection

Address: 6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#2 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cour Du Corbeau Strasbourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.