We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Colombier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel le Colombier to your Saves list
Hotel le Colombier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Turenne, 68000 Colmar, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Colmar
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was just a few minutes cab ride from the train station coming in from Switzerland. It is right in the heart of Colmar so you can walk the entire town from here easily. A friend came with us from Switzerland unexpectedly and the hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating! Had a great time in Colmar, beautiful city to visit, lots of things to do. Don't miss the boat tour when you visit! I would most definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it. Clean, quaint, modern bathrooms, air conditioned, nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Hotel Guests,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor!
We are so glad to read such a positive review.

We will be happy to share your comment to our precious team and congratulate them for their work.

With pleasure we will welcome you another time at Le Colombier.

Sincerely yours,


AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    181
    46
    13
    3
See reviews for
43
253
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel is extremely well positioned, pleasant and helpful staff, although local parking is a problem. I parked several streets away which was OK just a little inconvenient. Room was clean but a little basic although bathroom was modern and fully appointed. Hotel was quiet with a nice central section to have a drink and relax."Little Venice" is right around the corner in this lovely historic small town. A good choice and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is true that parking in the city center is not always easy, however, a few minutes walk you find free opportunities. Given the proximity to the city and all its attractions, the car is useless.

The staff thank you very much for your kind words.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next stay in Colmar.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent two nights at hotel le colombier. We found nothing but comfort in the hotel. Our room was in the new section of the hotel and everything was first class. A surprise to have a kettle in our room..something that is not found often. The parking was easy enough and we had no issues in finding a spot each night. The village of colmar...is stunning. We found many great resteraunts and had some enjoyable meals. The entire area around routes des vins is amazing and we have taken many beautiful memorable photos.... Would come and stay back at Hotel Le Colombier without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Le Colombier in Colmar.

We really appreciate to receive such positive feedback about our property and our “5 star quality hotel”.

Our location is definitely great for those who love to be in the heart of the city and discover the Wine Road.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The location is ideal and easily found in the beginning of the old town. It is ideal for visiting Colmar and the nearby villages of the Route des Vins, You can easily find parking lots nearby in the street, that are free from 7pm till 9 in the morning.
We were 2 parents with a 10 year old and had the superior room. We had 3 steps to access the room which was on the ground floor and the door key was actually a key not a magnetic one! (Only 1 key per room though!).
Our room seemed newly renovated - modern yet keeping the rustic notes, was clean and spacious enough but the 3rd bed was rather small for our 10 year old though of a standard size. It had a separate bathroom and W/C area, the bathroom was modern with a wide shower area. We had an electrical water heater to make coffee in the room too, a table and a desk that fitted the minibar and the safe. A/C worked perfectly and was welcomed since it was rather hot. The room gave to an internal court where guests have breakfast. We didn't really mind that, it was rather a nice note and made us feel at home.
The breakfast had the basic varieties and was self catered. The staff were mostly busy but polite and pointed us some nice restaurants. Internet worked very fine in our room.
We stayed 3 nights very comfortably.
To be fair to other Hotels I rated I would have given this one a GOOD plus rating, but then as a 3 star hotel, it is a very good one!
Would strongly recommend for Colmar and the region.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Colmar.

We are very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that you find our rooms very confortable, and our hotel a very good 3 star.

For family we are also able to propose apartment or our nice Suite Loft.

We will be very pleased to welcome you another time at Le Colombier.

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel has great locations and well designed and nice rooms. However the service was a disappointment, with littlr interest from the staff to help with bookings etc. We were told the garage was full and was not offerred any suggestions for suitable parking space

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your stay and for taking time to give your impressions.

Be sure that we will take care of your comments about the personnal.

However we read also positiv comments about the hotel his position and his rooms, and we thank you very much for it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in Colmar

Sincerely yours

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, NZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two evenings in the Colombier, right in the middle if "little Venice". The room was excellent with new bathroom fittings. The location is ideal for exploring the city centre and for trips to the Alsace Wine Route. Parking was easy in neighbouring streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your stay in Colmar. We were happy to read your review and to know that you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

As you write, the Colombier benefit of a very good location in the old town and Colmar is in the middle of the wine road.

We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to be your home in your next stay in Colmar.

Kind regards,

AS Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have got a special deal for the suits room via booking (otherwise it would be too expensive). The hotel is perfect, all is new and clean. All facilities you need are in the room. Modern rooms in the old Colmar style building, amazing. We did not take the breakfast since there are 2 bakeries on the same street. Parking is for free of one side of the street, so if you arrive early, you can have the chance to have the free spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Hotel Guests,


Thank you so much for your nice comments after your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you find Le Colombier "perfect".

Concerning the prices, you can find all the year long, the best availability rate on the web site of the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you another time.

Sincerely yours


Anne Sophie Heitzler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000 Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Colombier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.