We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden to your Saves list
Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Golbery, 68000 Colmar, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I would stay there again. Good location and friendly staff. bit noisy inthe morning. expensive for Colmar.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    147
    142
    38
    13
See reviews for
74
211
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed here for two nights so I could go to Neuf Brisach for the Vauban sites. The hotel is conveniently located for the centre of town. It was warm, clean and comfortable. I had two good nights sleep. The breakfast was self-service, buffet style, continental so I could fill-up. The reception staff were very helpful (except for one young man who had a very mouthy attitude) and found the bus service I needed, taking some time to be thorough and so find the right one. Overall a pleasant stay, I would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

the bar was never obviously open during the published opening hours.one end of the window curtain was held up by a screw hook to the roof.management needs a good kicking.attitude and hotel i would describe as dowdy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

With underground parking and close to all the sights, this hotel is an ideal place to stay for a short break. Breakfast is adequate and includes an organic range. The hot food looked very unappetising and looked as if it had been cooked a long time earlier. There was just pale sausages, scotch pancakes and dry scrambled egg. Plenty of cold meats and cheese though.

We had a privilege room which was small but comfortable. The free wifi was great. There was not much storage space in the room for clothes etc which could be a problem for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very good location right next to all the attractions.
Very good service as was upgraded to a very nice room after advising the reception that my first room was not suitable due to being a smoking room. excellent car parking facilities, excellent breakfasts and nice touches like offering a good selection of newspapers and magazines.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have very limited French or German but found the staff (particularyly in reception) pleasant, willing and very helpful. We went for a deal which included breakfast and were spoilt for a very good choice.The hotel is ideally situated for wandering into the old town which is charming. Our only complaint would be that the hand-basin in the bathroom of our room (300) had a large crack in it, and the plug did not seal sufficiently to hold water in the bowl.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden

Address: 15 rue Golbery, 68000 Colmar, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Colmar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden offers 72 rooms plus 4 suites, and is located in centre of Colmar, close to the TGV station, the historic city centre, as well as the Unterlinden and Bartholdi museums. An ideal location for some relaxation but alsofor your work needs with 120 sqm of meeting space. With the Alsace Wine Road nearby, enjoy tastings of local wines selected by our expert wine steward at Les Cepages wine bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Colmar Centre Unterlinden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.