We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Tiger

Tiger Tiger
The Printworks, Manchester M4 2BS, England
+44 161 385 8080
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiger Tiger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #423 of 1,763 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: With six bars, private karaoke pods, and a stylish late-night restaurant, Tiger Tiger is a lively spot if you're looking for a complete night out under one roof. Set in a central location in Manchester's Printworks complex, the informal, contemporary restaurant within this bustling venue serves up a fusion of east and west cuisine in a warm Manhattan-style interior. Not only do we have our stylish restaurant, but our bar and club is open till 3am so you eat, drink and dance all under one roof until 3am!!
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The visit Saturday for drinks and food was ok,We had a meal sat outside and the food was quite nice,We had drinks as well and they are quite expensive they seem to take the P a little with the prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    54
    31
    29
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful manager and security staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went here for a stag do through chillisauce website. Booked a booth and spent a decent amount. Went outside for a friend to have a cigerette and was told we had been thrown out. The security lied and the manager even though he knew they were lying did nothing. Check the cctv i said and they wouldn't because they were lying through there teeth. The aggroance shown was unbelievable, the manager was useless. I witness the same security guy do it to other people so they can get more people in and make more money. Horrible staff, ruined the night. Thank you Tiger tiger will never use your company anywhere again.

Need to look at your policy on employing security staff as only there to make them feel better and show off to women.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Over Priced - Go Else Where!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited on a Saturday night. £8 entry fee. £4.50 for a bottle of beer, which took a long time to get served for. Total rip off. Music was alright but nothing special. Wouldn't bother going again. Much better places in the area with more reasonable prices and better service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice place - bad crowd !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went here for a hen do with a small mixed aged group from 18-45. The building itself is impressive and there are lots of different rooms catering for different types of music. The drinks are also reasonable (although I was charged 3 different prices for the same drink of vodka and coke from the same bar !).

The problem was the people ! At 10pm a lot of people were already very drunk - to the stage of staggering about. However the bar staff continued to serve them (it is illegal to serve people clearly intoxicated). The drunk people then headed onto the dance floor with drinks that then got spilt and dropped. There was broken glass all over the dance floor several times and people sliding on the dropped drinks and mopped floors. There was 2 people who spent the whole night clearing this up. Surely a better idea would be a no drinks on dance floor policy and to eject people who can hardly stand !

What would have been a very enjoyable evening was marred by this and also the two fights we saw ! which I can only describe as mass brawls ! The door/floor staff obviously need some training to spot trouble makers and the very drunk and the bar staff should not be serving them. I dont know if a saturday night is any calmer as people wont have been out since work finish time and the door entry price is a lot higher

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never go back - the staff treat you like criminals!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Friday night with a few of my work colleagues for the 50% off drinks from 5-9pm. After being ignored at the bar for 20 minutes (taking it past 9pm) I vented my frustration at the lady on my side if the bar because she was served in less than 5 minutes. Next thing I know, I'm being escorted out by 5 security men for "being abusive" to the bar staff.
I was verbally attacked by staff in the Printworks / Tiger Tiger about my height and high school education (not like these had anything to do with why I had been taken out of the building).
The staff were rude and obstructive and weren't willing to listen to anything you had to say.
I will not be returning to say the least.
Very badly managed hiring staff who don't know how to handle the customers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Tiger also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Tiger Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Tiger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.