We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot doughnuts to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
barton dock road, Manchester, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,756 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Donuts
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hot doughnuts to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Known Krispy Kreme from my travels in the USA. It translates very well to the English market. I can easily make a pig of myself with their brand of doughnuts, the plain and custard filled are my favourites. Not cheap but worth every penny.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

These are the nicest dounuts I have ever had! I would reccomend them to anyone! The price can be steep but! at my work we do a lo for charites and Krispy Kreme are brilliant for helping us

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't been to Krispy kreme yet you haven't lived! The donuts are to die for! Very fattending if you're on a diet but a little treat doesn't hurt.
I live going into the factory it's self you can see all the donuts being made ect its great!
Great atmosphere good value for money I'd say! Love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The kreme de la kreme of donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you've not tried Krispy Kreme donuts yet, where have you been? These are the finest donuts in the world. For me it's all about the sugar glaze they put on them. I've never tasted anything like it, amazing. For that reason my favorite (as it has the MOST glaze out of all the donuts they do) is the Glazed Raspberry Jam donut, a classic. When I ate here we walked in to the the donut production line fully up and running which was a truly mouth watering sigh and the smell was out of this world! When waiting in the queue to be served a member of staff handed us a glazed ring donut, straigh off the production line and honestly is was the best donut I've had in my life. When they are hot and freshly cooked they literally dissolve and melt in the mouth (this can be achieved at home by the way by putting a cold ring donut in your microwave on full power for 5 seconds, top tip there!). Had a lovely time there and have never been to a 'restaurant' just dedicated to donuts. Very American and I like it alot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lurv the donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

As has been said before, very fattening but good. Children loved watching the donuts being made. Very special treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.