We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place family friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croma

Croma
1-3 Clarence Street, Manchester M2 4DE, England
+44 161 237 9799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Croma's lively and welcoming restaurants in Manchester, Chorlton, Prestwich, Tunbridge Wells and Loughborough serve traditional and innovative Italian pizzas, using the finest ingredients from the best suppliers. We're proud of our independence and we're passionate about offering lovely food and drink in a stylish setting – and all for a great price.
Adlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lovely place family friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

lovely atmosphere, we visited at 4.30pm and was welcomed with great smiles, they moved a table for us to manage our baby's pram at the side of our table, the food was delicious and the price made it even better! will be visiting this place again! it's a hidden secret!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    201
    53
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
harrogate north yorkshire
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Trendy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Super location and packed full on a Saturday night with a great buzz! Food was fresh and gorgeous and very reasonable prices for the surroundings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Croma Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Despite being in a large group, each ordering different dishes, we were all served within minutes of each other; quite a feat from the kitchen. The food was quite enjoyable and reasonably priced.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Welcomed from the door during a busy pre-Christmas lunchtime, with coats removed and hung straight away.
Table found immediately and drinks and food orders taken without delay. Both arrived promptly and the food was excellent, good value for money. Service throughout effecient and pleasant without being obtrusive.
Would go again without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food let down by poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Initially the service was good, but we took time to decide what to order - thereafter the service was non-existent and through a series of blunders, we ended up getting the food almost an hour late!
(The bright side - I complained and they discounted the bill)
Oh, the food was quite good (when it eventually arrived...)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croma also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Croma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.