We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must depend on the time of day....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Manchester Piccadilly

Bella Italia Manchester Piccadilly
11-13 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LY, England
0161 236 2342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #681 of 1,766 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner, Bella Italia is always a popular choice in Manchester's Piccadilly. Right in the heart of the city centre, Bella Italia is a big hit with visitors to the city as well as hungry locals. Well priced Italian eats are what you'll find here, all served in the attractive rustic style dining room. Tuck into delicious breakfasts such as the Inglese (an English fry up with a few Italian touches) or coffee and pastries, or why not try the very well priced set lunch menu. The a la carte offers plenty of choice from pizzas to pastas and grilled meats and fish to salads and burgers and tasty starters. Desserts always go down a treat, especially the house dessert 'The Godfather', a mouthwatering mix of chocolate brownie, chocolate sauce, toffee, vanilla ice cream and fresh cream.
manchester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must depend on the time of day....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have been here a few times and the service is usually great - especially for children. This particular time we were waiting for ages to order, let alone waiting for the food. 2 and 4 year olds don't like waiting long for food! I also had to ask for the colouring book for the children as they were getting restless. Food was basic but I usually go there as its easy with children...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    101
    69
    26
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Dined here with a friend prior to going to a concert. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Staff were lovely, friendly and attentive without being a nuisance. Would definitely dine here again. Only thing I found a little strange is the restaurant weren't able to order us a taxi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good value for money...safe option especially for a tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The bella italia is not the kind of the restaurant that will remain in ur memory until ur very last day...neitger the food comes from a top gastronomy recipy or materials...it is very decent though...tge money u re gonna pay are slightly more than those u would need to pay to a burger king but the quality u get is by far better.also they offer economic menus in which u can get two courses (starter and main)for almost 8pounds.i was not amazed but at the same time I had a decent to good plate...enjoyed my time there and after all I thought tgat it was a good deal...definatelt would go back....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Bella Italia is located in city centre at picadilly gardens and therefore has a very good location if you want to have lunch after a day of shopping. We had a starter plate and shared a pizza. The food was alright, so was the service. It was not the best italian food I had, but it was pretty good for the price. We also could make use of student discound, which was pretty nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“To rely on!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Always there to provide good honest Italian food at the right price when we cant decide where to go. Always have Duck Marco Polo!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Manchester Piccadilly also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bella Italia Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Manchester Piccadilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.