We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama - Manchester Printworks

Wagamama - Manchester Printworks
1 The Printworks, Corporation Street, Manchester M4 2BS, England
+44 (0)161 839 5916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We always go to this Wagamama almost every month. As we are fussy about authenticity in Asian food, we are so glad to have found this place a while back. Our favorite dishes are so far Miso ramen, Amai udon & pad Thai style rice noodles. We are still trying out some more. We just want more branches opened near Trafford centre as we live closer there!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    73
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I eat alot whenever I get the chance at any Wagamama restaurant. I love the style and the food. I'm still amazed that some friends have never been. Each time I tell them to go they are always impressed. I like the service style and the food. Seafood Ramen every time with a fresh juice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just a good as the one on Spinningfields and I think some of the staff must work in both places. One or two looked very familiar.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable and familiar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Good food served with the minimum of fuss. It might not be cutting edge but it rarely disappoints. Friendly staff. More veggie choice. Bring back the veggie korrokke please

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick bite on my tour of Wagamamas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I visit Wagamamas wherever I go within the UK and this is also a greeat branch of their restaurants. Rita, is a great waitress, and her colleagues in the wait team provide a wonderful service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama - Manchester Printworks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wagamama - Manchester Printworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama - Manchester Printworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.