We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evuna

Evuna
277-279 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EW, England
+44 (0)161 819 2752
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Evuna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,766 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have eaten at Evuna on several occasions over the last 3 years after often walking past and thinking it was a wine bar. Everytime I have been back since I have always found the staff attentive, the food very good and authentic and above all else a great atmosphere inside the restaurant. I would highly recommend this restaurant for all occasions- extensive wine list too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    136
    37
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i went to Evuna after work for dinner as based on the number of good reviews on here and out love of tapas we were keen to give it a try. The actual restaurant is nice and the staff generally amiable. However I was a little disappointed with the food, I had just expected something a little better.

If honest I would say the food was only slightly better than somewhere like la tasca. In saying that the quality of the cold tapas, such as the serrano's was very good, the let down was more on some of the meat dishes which lacked much flavour or depth to the dishes.

Overall it was a nice enough experience without getting too excited by it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had been meaning to visit Evuna for some time, always commenting how welcoming and interesting it looks and when we went on Friday we weren't disappointed! Wonderful atmosphere, excellent friendly service and incredible food. The special of Oxtail was fantastic. Really lovely intimate feeling, you'd never know you were right on Deansgate.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location and good tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice if small Spanish tapas and wine joint. You can sit outside on the street and plenty on offer.Would recommend a snack between bar hopping.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a early meal so good value at 3 tapas dishes for £9.99.
Food and service very good, especially the specials.
Very near to the Opera House Theatre.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evuna also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Evuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.