We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just good food, entertainment as well!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester
91-93 Liverpool Road | Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JN, England
+44 (0)161 979 0572
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not just good food, entertainment as well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent food cooked fresh in front of you with added entertainment. Well worth a visit. The lunchtime menu is a bargain!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    264
    90
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Food was gorgeous , very fresh .The staff were very helpful and efficient. The only negative is it is quite expensive. My little boy loved the chefs entertaining tricks !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Tasty Teppanyaki and a show included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It's a little pricey, but the food is good and the entertainment is par excellence. Not advisable if you're after a low key romantic meal with a loved one, and perhaps more suited to first dates. The ambiance is good and on a busy afternoon or evening the chefs will put on something of a spectacle as they cook your meal. I won't ruin it, but I would recommend trying out just once for a birthday or get to gether

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, all round experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I went in a group of 4 on Friday night. We all had a fantastic time. The best part was the entertainment side, with the chefs cooking everything right in front of you, doing some great tricks putting everyone in a great mood.

The service was brilliant, attentive but over the top. Food was very good, I had the sushi and sashimi to start and couldnt believe how fresh the fish was. Also had the Lamb Rump, cooked perfectly rare, justhow I like it. Our whole party were pleased with this.

I wouldn't say its cheap, but you do get what you pay for as it needs to be remembered that you are getting entertained at the same time.

Recommended to all, looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been a few times and I always leave full, with a smile on my face and thinking for a reason to go back again soon.

Your table is set around your own chef for the evening. Who provides entertainment, as well as your dinner, so be prepared to get to know him and the people your sat with.

If you're want a quiet, no conversation dinner...please stay at home and leave room for me to make a booking.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.