We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £113
Ranked #11 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Wrexham
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What more can I say! The hotel is new and modern, with no surprises in terms of the bars, reception area etc. but the location is great! It is at the centre of everything you need in Manchester - you can walk to great bars, restaurants, shops. Parking is always a big issue in Manchester, but there is a car park just across from the hotel and it's light and a about a 2 minute walk from the hotel. I would much prefer this Hilton hotel to the other one in Deansgate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,140
    731
    190
    52
    16
See reviews for
150
898
194
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked the Hilton , as we like the chain. We were there to see a concert at the phones 4 you arena. The hotel lived up to the standards we've come to expect from Hilton, but was made extra special, by the staff and quality of service. We would highly recommend this hotel for any type of trip. We finished our weekend, with a trip to the Lowry... Can't wait to do it all again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've reviewed this hotel before and this being my (third?) time, I thought it worth updating my review. The location - close to the station, Canal Street, etc is good as ever. The room remains comfortable, quiet, spotlessly clean and the staff are great. What I would say s that breakfast "issues" of the past seem to have been sorted and I never had to wait even on a busy weekend. So bravo, Doubletree, and thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, perfect for going to the MEN, and not far at all from the shops and train station. Only thing was after coming back from a concert in the early hours, there was a knock on the door at 8am and then again at 9,10 and 10.30 for housekeeping which was a bit annoying but never mind. Overall great value for money and lovely room

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot70000000000000
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the start of October 2013.

Hotel is modern clean and an excellent location for business or pleasure, with being a stone throw from transport links, metro and train or retail / leisure facilities.

Staff are really so helpful, great welcome and extremely attentive to making your stay as pleasant as possible.

Rooms are really well equipped, Apple Mac computer / TV, air con, mini bar, a great selection of the necessary in the bathroom, even an emergency toothbrush.

Breakfast was very good and service in a modern bar was excellent.

Had a room on the 9th floor, which had panoramic views over looking Manchester.

One thing I would point out is the limited parking at the hotel, book a space before you leave. Although there is an NCP just a minutes walk away and other car parks the same distance away.

Great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have stayed here quite a few times now on business and it ticks most of the boxes. Good wifi, near the train station, on site car park, decent rooms, friendly service etc... No mini bar in room but there is a small fridge for your own stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my teenage son. Good points are central location, comfortable room with iMac which doubles up as the tv @ free wifi connection.

Bad points though are that they charge £16.95 each for breakfast which is ridiculous when compared with Premier Inn where kids eat free & that you can get a full English for under a fiver in the pubs.

Main problem though was that we had a room on the eighth floor opposite the railway station that has a 50 foot neon ad sign that is on 24/7. The curtains in the room where totally inadequate to keep the flashing lights out during the night.

Room Tip: Avoid the railway station side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.