We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Printworks

Printworks
27, Withy Grove, Manchester M4 2BS, England
44 871 230 5556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Shopping in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Printworks has been described as Europe's first major urban leisure and entertainment complex.
Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Like many other reviews have stated, everything you need is under one roof. I visited the attraction because we was going to the large cinema within and it doesn't disappoint. The building itself is quirky and different and the different amenities inside lets you do many things including various restaurants like Nando's, the large cinema with different floors, numerous bars and many more things to do. Its a great place to visit if your looking for a nice night out or day out with the family or friends. I would recommend 100% and I've been a few times.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    67
    35
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Everything you need under one roof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Awesome place to go if you are visiting manchester. I have been here a couple of times and there's a huge cinema, good food restaurants and bars. I can recommend this place to anyone

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eat, drink, watch a film or drink some more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Printworks is a major evening attraction. Many bars and restaurants as well as a cinema that goes to at least screen 16 (where we were - there could well be more). The place is huge!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's a generic place but does have lots of food places and the cinema. is not a good place to visit if you want to see more sights of Manchester. Busy at nights and weekends and can be expensive,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dark, gloomy and empty during the day. Packed on weekend nights with drunken crowds of teenage revellers. Predictable collection of chain restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Printworks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Printworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Printworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.