We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if its very necessary” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL, England (Formerly Manchester Airport Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay only if its very necessary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Can't imagine last time when I have had a situation needing a hotel near airport and something like this came across.
Worst room ever no complaints about management but the hotel is worst I have come across and no amenities £50 per night and such service. I think only book it if your desperate as even its not close to airport you still in need of transport from the hotel to airport.
Wish I could revert my decision and stayed at some other location.

Room Tip: please choose this hotel at your peril.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    77
    75
    32
    37
See reviews for
75
72
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel next time will stay in the hotel next door a lot cleaner carpets in hotel were dirty beds were uncomfortable walls very thin so didn't get much sleep only good thing about this hotel was it was only 5minutes from the airport

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight to USA. Have previosly stayed in Premier Inns but would have needed to get three rooms this time and we would only need 2 travelodge rooms.

Room itself was ok, clean and tidy.

But the bed was very soft which, for me, made it uncomfortable and we stayed there at the end of Aug when it was warm but not as hot as it had been which was a good job as there is no air con the only way to cool the room down was to open the window (which obvs only opens an inch or so) but then that made it noisy.

So for the money it was ok, would I stay there again probably not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

stayed here before when travel lodge was ok at £19.
was charged £49 for 1 night this time, service was very poor 2 hour wait for our meal,
room was not up to much carpets dirty, mattress what mattress, would have been better sleeping on the floor.
stayed 7/09/13

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biała Podlaska, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was staying in Travelodge Manchester Airport on a business trip. Rooms are clean, beds really comfortable and service very nice and helpful. Prices were satisfactory. I would definitely return next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iceland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I thought I was booking a totally different hotel but ended up here, I should have been more careful. I do not have a single good thing to say about this place, it is filthy, disgusting and has rude staff, I had the displeasure of meeting one of them, Ashley, and his attitude.Even if he was on late at night, I think management might want to rethink the staff they have on. Thankfully, I was only going to stay for a few hours, to get a very early flight but I actually just left and spent the time at the airport, did not want to lay down on the filthy bedding nor use the dirty bathroom. I did take photos but am having trouble in putting them up so I will have to give it a miss, sorry to say, I would like people to actually see what it is like. I am not surprised to see they dont have any photos up. I paid $60 for this and I regret every penny. I dont expect much from airport hotels in general but at least they should be clean, that is not too much to ask. There is a premier Inn across the street, spend your money over there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I booked this for an overnight stay as I was flying early the following morning for a day visit to Belfast. I was clean, comfortable quiet and very handy for the airport. Staff were very helpful as I was arriving after 10pm. Parking for 24 hours was just £5 (and plenty of space available) as was the shuttle to the airport terminal building. Just what I needed at a very reasonable price, I'd recommend for anyone wanting a cheap overnight stop near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseJennings, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hello

Thank you for leaving such a great review of our hotel, I appreciate you have used your own time to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Address: Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL, England (Formerly Manchester Airport Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Airport
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.