We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refresh an Improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Stratford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Refresh an Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The check in desk is just horrible, the staff direct you to use the "self check in" even though the staff computers are right next to them, the self check in even couldn't produce the keycards due to a fault, that is due to be fixed, so why they stood with us using the self check in and not doing it themselves I will never know.

Otherwise the recent refresh at this hotel is good, the TV's are bigger and the multifunction connectors in the wall helps if wanting to connect your own Laptop etc., but they still haven't fixed the TV channels, some are not available due to weak signal.

The rooms are still the large size they have always been and the card entry system is still working well, but why needing to have the key card in a slot to turn on the lights seems odd, when plugs will work without it.

They still haven't got hair-dryers in the rooms in the last few months, a sign telling us they are replacing them isn't good, if Premier Inn's suppliers are having issues getting them, perhaps checking out a local electrical store, it doesn't take that long to get more.

Didn't eat at the restaurant, did look at the menu but it was so small choice and Manchester has lots of restaurants within a few minutes walk, and that's what we did.

Car Park is the let-down to this hotel now, not big enough for the number of rooms, and whilst there is a lot of spaces , Premier Inn only has the top level, and a contract car park company seems to have the other level, but will also fill spaces on the premier inn level so hotel guests cannot park or worse have to go to the NCP down the road.

Overall good hotel, good location, and clean, but let down by staff and facilities decisions.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    361
    115
    36
    28
See reviews for
216
462
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Manchester last week and what a city everything is do compact and so easy to get around our hotel was 2 mins walk from one of the Arndale entrances. The atmosphere was electric with the Xmas markets where the Mueller wine and the nana snowballs were in full flow and not forgetting the pancakes and nutella. We had intended going to Liverpool but there was no need we did go to the Trafford centre and the asda superstore a shoppers paradise both not for the faint hearted. Our hotel was central to everything with great staff, great rooms and great breakfasts.I would highly recommend this city and hotel forget to mention the 5 floor primark store oh the pain of it I will be back

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Siobhan,

Thank you for your recent 5/5 review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient for all your needs during your visit to Manchester. We are also delighted to hear that you found our staff, rooms and breakfasts great.

Its fantastic to read that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Lucy
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for one night on 22nd November 2014 whilst attending a concert at the phones for U arena. This hotel is ideally located for the arena. The rooms were furbished to a high standard and the bed amazingly comfortable. I had a fantastic night sleep and I suffer from insomnia!!!!! The bathrooms were lovely and clean and not a spot of mildew in sight!
We had the meal deal which included breakfast and a 2 course evening meal + drink for 22.99, we also opted to upgrade to 3 courses for and extra 2.oo. This was excellent value for money as the breakfast was all you can eat and freshly cooked and a great variety, very tasty. The evening meal was also cooked well and very scrumptious. I can recommend the crispy chicken wings starter, the pizza and the best tasting apple crumble ever.
I would also like to thank the staff Charlotte, Chris, Jane and Katrina who were very helpful and made us feel very welcome, thankyou and hope to see you again in February when we book again for another concert :O)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jackie R,

Thank you for your fantastic 5/5 review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

We are so happy to read that you was impressed by our newly refurbished bedrooms and that you found our super comfy 1000 pocket spring hypnos beds comfortable and that you had a great nights sleep.

It's great to hear that you dined with us in our Thyme restaurant also and took advantage of our great value £22.99 meal deal. We are so proud of our tasty menu on offer and its great to read that our apple crumble is the best tasting crumble you have had.

We have passed on your thanks to Charlotte, Chris, Jane and Katrina and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in February.

Kind Regards

Lucy
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great one night stay here. Convenient location for concert at MEN arena/printworks/shopping. We had a very spacious room on the 6th floor with views over the city. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It was also very quiet with no banging doors or noise from corridors. We didn't eat here but had a drink in the nice bar. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. There was the added bonus of free parking on-site. Thought this was a really enjoyable and great value stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a fabulous 5/5 review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

We are so happy to read that you was impressed by our central location in Manchester City Centre and that you found your room quiet, spotless and very comfortable.

It is also fantastic to read that you found all of our staff friendly and helpful and that you took advantage of our free limited car parking facilities.

We are so happy to read that you had a really enjoyable and great value stay and we look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucy
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A big Premier Inn close to shops and theatre. We had a large room for two adults and two children. The room was clean but unfortunately the heating didn't work but it didn't matter as we were only in the room for a short time. There was a small radiator but it was too small for such a large room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Joanne L,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

We are very happy to read that you found our newly refurbished rooms large and clean. We are sorry to read that the heating in your room was not working on this occasion and that the heater provided was not sufficient enough for the size of your room. We do apologise for this and the inconvienice this may have caused you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back into Premier Inn Manchester Arena soon.

Kind Regards

Lucy
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently when visiting Manchester for a Hen Do. There was a group of us and some had never stayed at a Premier Inn before, they were impressed and said they will be chosing premier inn over other chain hotels in the future.
Everyone of our party loved this hotel. Recently refurbished to a very good standard. Very confortable room sizes and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely too and was much appreciated. The location is perfect, stones throw away from train station and the heart of shopping and the night life! I have stayed at other premiers inns within the city centre all of which needed taxis to get to and fro from. This one was all within walking distance! Great hotel, see you again soon!
The friendly staff at reception where great.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous 5/5 review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

We are so happy to read that you had a fantastic stay whilst visiting Manchester for your hen party - we hope you had a great time! We are delighted to read that you and your party was impressed by our hotel and that as a result, you are likely to choose to stay with Premier Inn again in the future.

It is great to read that you found our newly refurbished rooms comfortable with our super comfy Hypnos beds and that you found our great value premier breakfast delicious.

We are so lucky to be situated in a fantastic location in Manchester City Centre close to everything you may need during your stay. We are so proud of our fantastic team and its brilliant to hear that you found our reception team members great and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you and your party back at Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards

Lucy

Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times when going to concerts at the (very) nearby MEN or Phones 4 U (or whatever it's called now) Arena.

We have always found the hotel smart, comfortable and all you could wish for. Additionally, my wife is very good at looking for deals to get reduced prices by booking months in advance. This is well worth doing if you have the time to check the Premier Inn website regularly!

We've not tried the restaurant, but it looks like the very reasonable usual stuff from Premier Inn. We've had drinks in the bar a few times and the atmosphere was very pleasant.

Why only four out of five? Well, we drive up to Manchester and parking at the hotel is always very tricky. There are some free (I think) places, but not many. Last time we had to pay £15 for a place in the attached car park, part of which seems to be under the control of the hotel but a greater part is run by a separate company. As we'd got such a great deal on the room (£49 I think) we weren't that bothered and just glad to be able to dump the car and get off to see Kylie(!), but it's worth bearing in mind.

Room Tip: Some great views from the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnArena, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable and great value stay with us here at Premier Inn Manchester Arena and that you found your stay comfortable with everything you needed. It is great to read that you found our bar pleasant and that you enjoyed your drinks with us here in the hotel also.

We are sorry to read that you found the car parking arrangement disappointing however. We offer limited free car parking facilities on a first come first served basis at Premier Inn Manchester Arena and this is in great demand currently by all our guests during this very busy festive period.

We hope you enjoyed your concert at Manchester Arena and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Lucy

Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Address: North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We also offer limited free car parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.