We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England (Manchester City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for a recent Arena show/night out it was easy enough to find and park the car, after parking you walked down a dingy staircase (first impressions were not great) and across a service road into a back entrance to reception. Once inside the reception staff,facilities and rooms were great (on the day price of £135 seems a bit steep but book in advance for a cheaper deal), Escalators to first floor with a nice bar area and large restaurant then 4 lifts upto floors 1-10, The room was good tea/coffee, hairdryer, gorgeous big comfy bed and a nice bathroom/shower. we had a back room so views over the canal/car park are not the best but its only 2 mins from the Arndale centre and the Christmas market which was brill (loads of wooden shops along pedestrian streets) great range of bars nearby and 5 mins from Printworks indoor entertainment / drinking complex and Victoria station / Arena...We loved our first ever night out / shopping trip to Manchester and cant wait to go again

Room Tip: We needed extra time to fit in a shopping trip on day of departure (Check out 12 noon) for a small d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    322
    102
    36
    27
See reviews for
185
408
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night and we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff the lady on reception was great and we had a room on the 10th floor which was a refurb room and was a huge size and the bed was so comfy the breakfast was really nice and you had loads of choice the staff at breakfast were nice and helpful.
the carpark we found with no problem i would stay here again and it was a great location ideal for shopping and the arena.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had previously stayed at the Travelodge on our visits to the Christmas Markets and the Arena but this Premier Inn is far superior.
On arrival the staff where welcoming and took their time with us. The room was unexpectedly large and had been recently renovated. It was clean and the "facilities" where modern and functional.
As expected the bed was king size and the furniture tidy. The room had tea/ coffee, a hair dryer and tv.
We requested an iron and it arrived within minutes.
We had pre booked breakfast and found it to be good value. Again the staff where friendly and helpful and treated us with courtesy. We used the hotel car park but noticed that by mid afternoon it was full.
The hotel is not exceptionally luxurious but is certainly good value and in an ideal situation for the tourist in Manchester. We would have no hesitation at all in staying there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the boxing (23 nov) excellent hotel, very clean room nice hot shower, great breakfast, really friendly staff, great location in city centre, and best of all FREE PARKING!!! 5 stars all around well done!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed over when visiting the Christmas markets. Have stayed here on a few occasions & always find it great value for money. Nice, clean rooms with everything you need on hand. Excellent central location near to Victoria Station, great for shopping & dining. Staff always helpful. Refurb not yet complete, but in no way impacted on our stay. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

stayed here for one night to go to concert. our room had been refurbished and was excellent. clean, spacious and very warm. ideal location very close to arena, bars , shops etc. excellent value. would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: high room, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel, the staff are great and it is situated close to everything we love, shopping, restaurants, bars and nightlife, . It was a fantastic surprise to see the rooms and communal areas had all been refurbished to a very good standard. Loved it, will definately return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Address: North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Manchester City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including the MEN Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (MEN Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.