We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £39
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for a budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

For what we paid for the room I don't think anyone could complain about this place. Obviously it's a Premier Inn - no frills budget accommodation - but the room was decent and the location is absolutely spot on. Just 2 mins to Harvey Nichols, 5 to Selfridges and the Arndale Centre which makes it perfect for a shopping trip away. The recruitment process for this hotel must be spot on as everyone we talked to at reception were really helpful and polite, better service than I've received at hotels far more expensive. The other bonus is that despite being in the city centre, the car park is free and we were able to leave our car after check out so we could do a bit of shopping before we went home.

I've stayed in the Travelodge around the corner which is absolutely dreadful so I would recommend this if you're looking for a budget stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is so well situated for Central Manchester.Our room had every comfort - totally unexpected for the price we had paid and all the staff were so friendly.We will definitely recommend it.After agood nights sleep in a very comfortable bed we had the continental breakfast which was excellent.

Room Tip: Our !st. floor room was great - on the front but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've stayed at this one several times in the past and it's still our first choice for this area. It is convenient to all the major shopping and entertainment areas. Check their website often for specials. We asked for a room with a view and given one on the 10th floor, and the view was spectacular. There were 2 heaters in the family sized room and they were more than adequate to keep the winter chill outside. There were no problems with the room or the hotel staff who were all courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view on an upper floor during the winter. Upper floor rooms do not have AC so su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rozieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, this time we have come for my husband birthday, the first time we come here we took our boys and they loved it, the staff were so friendly and helpful we said that we would definitely come back again, but this time we come back with our new edition summer, and again all the staff couldn't do enough to help us with her, I can not recommend this place enough they have been amazing people to us and our little girl!!! By the way my husband and I have had a truly great time for his birthday ;) xxx

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly3246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Planned trip into Manchester for the xmas market with my daughter and £19 offer came up at Premier so we decided to go for it. The whole thing was a most pleasant experience as Premiers usually are, I find. The hotel is so central, its within walking distance to everywhere. We didnt eat a meal there because we ate plenty at the xmas market, and we didnt have a breakfast because we decided to have a breakfast at Wetherspoons which is just two minutes walk away - and cheaper. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkyhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, will use again & would recommend for visits to Manchester. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Rooms were clean & meals were good. Free car parking & were allowed to leave car even after check out time so had 2 full days free parking

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

was excellent for city center shops,bars, restaurants. hotel excellent clean comfortable, staff very friendly,breakfast excellent.stayed with friends,double room nice and spacious,excellent car parking facility's,made to feel so welcome by the friendly staff at the hotel,will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-MEN Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#28 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing