We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
merseyside
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here as we had a concert at the MEN Arena. After ready LOTS of reviews we finally settled on this Premier Inn and were not disappointed!

Rooms were ideal! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom and spotless room. Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. Perfect location for exploring Manchester, the MEN Arena is less than 5 minutes walk away, as is the Arndale Centre and the Printworks. Area and hotel enterance was well light later on in the night and we felt very secure in the hotel.

Would definately recommend this hotel and will be booking to stay here again for a Christmas shopping trip!

Thanks Premier Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    373
    117
    38
    28
See reviews for
224
483
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The good bits: 1. Free parking (which was secured overnight with a roller shutter door - although there is also a smaller open car park at the front of the hotel) 2. The location. 3. Large room with all the things you expect from Premier Inn i.e. you know what you are getting if you have stayed with the brand before.

The bad bits: 1. The Bar area is absolutley filthy (particularly the floor, skirtings and seating). We only wanted one drink, and when we sat down in the bar lounge seats we literally stuck to them - we did not stay in the bar for long. 2. The room was absolutely boiling (despite it being a cold day outside) and despite there being "aircon" - this room was on the 3rd floor not one of the higher floors mentioned in other reviews. The windows are sealed so you cannot get any air at all. 3. The breakfast was just OK but they kept running out of things and it wasn't particularly busy. It just seemed like a lack of attention to detail but when missing items were pointed out it was resolved quickly. Save yourself £8.25 and go to the World Buffet literally round the corner for £6.95 for all you can eat.

Overall I got an average room in a good city centre location with free parking for £61 so can't really complain but I would think twice about staying again and would not stay for more than 1 night and definitely would not pay the prices charged when events or concerts are being held at the nearby arena.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great value in a perfect location for central Manchester. We drove and the free parking in a city center was a bonus. Victoria station is only minutes away if you arrive by rail.
Check in was very easy and pleasent.Rooms are cleean and spacious as you would expect. Nice little bar and retaurant looked nice(we didn't eat there).
Would certainly reccommend, even better if you can get a promo price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovington Camp, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I used this premier inn as it was very close to Manchester Cathedral where I attended the funerals of 2 Police colleagues last week. I booked it the week before and was a bit amazed at the price 140 a night for a double. I know it's well placed but as a regular user of premier inn I was surrised at the price for a bog standard room. Labour party conference was in town and Nickelback were in concert but I could get the same room this week for 80 according to the website. The hotel was ok but the thermostat didn't work in mine or my my mate's room next door, the window's hardly opened so we had an overly warm night. Breakfast was ok and the staff nice but felt like I'd been stiffed on the price. I always used to automatically pick premier inn but from now on I'm not so sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night as we had tickets for the MEN arena. Parking here is free and we had no problem getting a space. We arrived at 2pm check in time and there was a lot of people checking in. There was 3 or 4 people on the desk checking everyone in so we only waited a few minutes. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. i had called the hotel the night before and asked for a room high up which we got. Our room was on the 10th floor and had some great views. Only problem was the windows are in need of a good clean so taking a photo out of the window was a waste of time. The heating and air con do not work so they had put a electric heater in the room which got too hot. When we left the room there was a cleaner who had a fan with her so we asked if we could have the fan in our room. This was no problem for her and she put the fan into our room straight away. we was told when we checked in that the heating did not work and if we had any problems to let them know right away. As the cleaner had given us a fan the problem was solved.
The bed was very comfy and we both had a great nights sleep. We didn't hear any news from any other room or from outside.
The hotel is a few minutes walk to the MEN and to where shops and pubs are so its a great location. If you drive in on the back road then you don't hit any traffic on Deansgate and you can get straight into the carpark.
The next day we was told we could leave the car parked there until 2pm which was great for us and gave us some time to do some shopping.
we would stay here again for sure and at £49 for the night what more could you ask for.
BARGIN

Room Tip: Rooms high up as you dont hear any noise from the street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimanto, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We only stayed for one night and headed out early to catch a flight from Manchester airport, so I can't comment on the food. The location was great as it was about 1 minute from a train station and two minutes from lots of shopping, restaurants, cinema, etc. The price was the clincher. I don't know if we got an unusually cheap deal being a week night (I see another reviewer said it was £130 for B&B - we paid £29 but without breakfast. Still, that's the total for two people and I hardly see how they can achieve that!). The room was huge, beautifully clean and of course had everything you expect (telly, kettle, shower gel, whatever). The staff were super friendly and helpful and all in all we left feeling like we got a great deal and a good night's sleep. Couldn't really have asked for more than that :-D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just 5 minute walk from MEN arena, Arndale shopping centre and iMax cinema. Plenty to eat and drink near by. Bit pricey though, £125.00 for bed and breakfast, still only a Premier Inn, stayed in Central London for less. However would stay here again due to location and service. Bonus, parking is free so save a few quid there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Address: North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We also offer limited free car parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.